Puspakom Question

K20A1

Nov 8, 2005
Hi I'm newbie here, just brought an E8. I have a question- Adjustable suspension and HKS titanium Exhaust (with Silencer) can pass Puspakom inspection?

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
My adjustable's was ok on my inspection before..

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
adjustable should be find on inspection but the exhaust 50% 50% also..see the person incharge on the inspection.if u got cable more easier.eh u brought evo at used car or direct owner? like my car on last year i brought. all the changing name procedure all the used car dealer settle for me..i come sign only the "geran" hehe..i think can passed the inspection because my car also go in with big exhaust when inspection time..biasa la used use runner to change name + inspection..

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
bro normally in B5 (tukar nama) they dont check for the exhaust loudness...so far la no problem lepas...

if use runner or used car(also use runner services) should be no problems at all...but if you doing ur self, and the puspakom guys wanna tekan u, i think its possible....

i previously did B5 on my own twice, both cars had very loud exhaust, the puspakom guys can rev the engine loud loud somore... still pass... so i think don worry so much bro.

just becareful of ur tint. this is very common to kena fail, kopek(torn off) or ask you to remove and come back.

just my 0.01 cents experience :)

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Tinted 5% extra also they don't let you pass.. Swt them

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
some puspakom guys see evo, they alr know this car meant to be a bit "different" so they sometimes quite ok/understanding.

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
Ya my car go puspakom with runner all pass including custom fit air suspension, only thing is my tint.. first time fail, i change 4 side glass to stock.. den they still not satisfy, so have to let them peel my front windscreen tint den pass.. my brakes also stock.. exhaust rear still using twin 4 inch muffler.. so they only disturb tint & plate no...

hanracing

May 14, 2011
some where
I just bought a E9 ,I want to ask does take out rear seat still can pass,I also want to get titanium exhaust .Rollcage can install ???

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Titanium exhaust depends. There are those aftermarket that are Hi-Power, silent type ... but of course depends on the JPJ officer ... if that day he not syok, also tak lepas. Rollcage definitely tak lepas because it is considered illegal mod for a road-worthy car.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
from what i know, if not full seat, and in yr geran is passenger car then u got problem....they will fail it.

hanracing

May 14, 2011
some where
Okay.

---------- Post added at 06:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:17 PM ----------

Why Malaysia JPJ rules cannot learn from japan .They car can be install rollcage and straight exhaust can also be pass.

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Because this is "Malaysia"... :biggrin::biggrin:
... Where RM Talks, BS walks ... :rofl: or something like that .... especially with the authorities ...

(RM =Ringgit; BS =Bullsxxx) ....

K20A1

Nov 8, 2005
Guyz thanks for you all helpful information. TQ

if i post in the wrong place just help move to correct 1..thanks.

my wira aeroback SVDO having problem. once 1day didnt start it then the next day battery is weak cant start the car:bawling:. stock car,new battery. i already unplug the radio socket but it happened also.

i using the same way show in...