Pls advise how to build 500-600whp on 4g63

kenzo

i think u will need a twin blown setup, and getting the parts is not a problem bro, i think building ur block and internals are the main point to achieve a high horsepower engine with good durability, make sure u send ur block for machine before forging the internals, make sure ur piston to wall clearance, bearing clearance, balancing and all this is a must if u want ur engine live longer, u can achieve 500whp no problem to to maintain that long, err haha :biggrin:

and rather then worrying about turbo, i think u should worry more on management, injectors, pumps, and tuning.

im rebuilding my engine soon too, and we could share knowledge and build it together if ur interested :biggrin: hope our abg jinkl can have a lecture class for us :rofl:

and bro do it slowly, dnt rush, if ur not driving the car always, leave it for couple of weeks or months, do it nicely, make sure everything is ok and good

for workshops, u can always go for joshua, toby or kamal pulse...

and if ur in a budget, u can always find me for some reasonable price products :biggrin:

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
i think u will need a twin blown setup, and getting the parts is not a problem bro, i think building ur block and internals are the main point to achieve a high horsepower engine with good durability, make sure u send ur block for machine before forging the internals, make sure ur piston to wall clearance, bearing clearance, balancing and all this is a must if u want ur engine live longer, u can achieve 500whp no problem to to maintain that long, err haha :biggrin:

and rather then worrying about turbo, i think u should worry more on management, injectors, pumps, and tuning.

im rebuilding my engine soon too, and we could share knowledge and build it together if ur interested :biggrin: hope our abg jinkl can have a lecture class for us :rofl:

and bro do it slowly, dnt rush, if ur not driving the car always, leave it for couple of weeks or months, do it nicely, make sure everything is ok and good

for workshops, u can always go for joshua, toby or kamal pulse...

and if ur in a budget, u can always find me for some reasonable price products :biggrin:
kenzo, what u mean by twin blown setup? turbocharger + supercharger?
what in my plan now is to get forged internals such as pistons and conrod, 1g crank with balancing should be good...longevity depends on how heavy your foot, I not full boost my car everyday or trash it in track...sayang ma

an e6x brain + 1000cc injectors + good tuning, about fuel pumps I still doing survey which to choose...u have any reccommendation? abg jinkl can conduct a lecture class? better u pray hard man....:rofl:

this is my project car so I have no rush on it but I'll miss the G when not driving it...when u plan to start your project? by the way what chasis u mount this engine on...i plan to start on it sometime may or june since i still have a lot of commitment early next yr...i did part of my engine with thomas:biggrin:

1.272 degree camshafts + valve spring + retainer
2.2.2L stroker kits
3.nissan fairlady pistons / oversize valves
4.forged head studs + block studs
5.Garrett GT3540 turbine
6.haltech management E6X
7.OGURA/HKS 3 puck clutch plates
8.walbro 255LPH fuel pump
9.38mm wastegate
10.1000cc injectors
11.set boost to 2.5 bar (ada bran)

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
kenzo, what u mean by twin blown setup? turbocharger + supercharger?
what in my plan now is to get forged internals such as pistons and conrod, 1g crank with balancing should be good...longevity depends on how heavy your foot, I not full boost my car everyday or trash it in track...sayang ma

an e6x brain + 1000cc injectors + good tuning, about fuel pumps I still doing survey which to choose...u have any reccommendation? abg jinkl can conduct a lecture class? better u pray hard man....:rofl:

this is my project car so I have no rush on it but I'll miss the G when not driving it...when u plan to start your project? by the way what chasis u mount this engine on...i plan to start on it sometime may or june since i still have a lot of commitment early next yr...i did part of my engine with thomas:biggrin:
fuel pump? aeromotive A1000 :biggrin:
bro take consideration what gas u will running if race gas, I'm afraid 1000cc injector with gt35, 2bar and above, will not be enough.. if normal ron97/v-power should be enough..

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
1.272 degree camshafts + valve spring + retainer
2.2.2L stroker kits
3.nissan fairlady pistons / oversize valves
4.forged head studs + block studs
5.Garrett GT3540 turbine
6.haltech management E6X
7.OGURA/HKS 3 puck clutch plates
8.walbro 255LPH fuel pump
9.38mm wastegate
10.1000cc injectors
11.set boost to 2.5 bar (ada bran)
danz,
-to install 4d68 crank ( 94mm ) in vr4 block need lots of machine work so i assume it not so lasting
-fairlady pistons 87mm is the max for 4g63 block, i prefer 86mm forged pistons with safety margin in case need to rebore in future
-i like those super single, twin or triple plate clutches unfortunately i m using 1g crank, 6 bolt...such clutch set not in production anymore...if have also used 1
-with forged internals, i dare to boost 2.5bar with proper a/f/i tuning n sufficient fuel feeding

thanks for your suggestion, your avatar pic looks cool man

---------- Post added at 05:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:38 AM ----------

fuel pump? aeromotive A1000 :biggrin:
bro take consideration what gas u will running if race gas, I'm afraid 1000cc injector with gt35, 2bar and above, will not be enough.. if normal ron97/v-power should be enough..
bro, how much is aeromotive A1000 fuel pump...have to locate it in the spare tyre compartment? my car built for OTR purpose, :biggrin:

considering to run on ron97 + water methanol injection if possible...i never know that race gas need such a big injector, good info for me...thx

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
danz,
-to install 4d68 crank ( 94mm ) in vr4 block need lots of machine work so i assume it not so lasting
-fairlady pistons 87mm is the max for 4g63 block, i prefer 86mm forged pistons with safety margin in case need to rebore in future
-i like those super single, twin or triple plate clutches unfortunately i m using 1g crank, 6 bolt...such clutch set not in production anymore...if have also used 1
-with forged internals, i dare to boost 2.5bar with proper a/f/i tuning n sufficient fuel feeding

thanks for your seggestion, your avatar pic looks cool man
if me, i use wiseco stock bore 85mm :biggrin:

twin plate? get PTT twin plate or Quarter Master.. both have proven for 1000hp :biggrin:
I think some performance shop in Malaysia have it right now or u can order from US...rm4k++

---------- Post added at 09:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

danz,

thanks for your suggestion, your avatar pic looks cool man

---------- Post added at 05:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:38 AM ----------

bro, how much is aeromotive A1000 fuel pump...have to locate it in the spare tyre compartment? my car built for OTR purpose, :biggrin:

considering to run on ron97 + water methanol injection if possible...i never know that race gas need such a big injector, good info for me...thx
yup have to locate at trunk and completely new fuel hose.. price if fuel pump only around 1k++.. cheechain in marketplace have aeromotive A1000 pump with all braided hose and fitting (complete setup) for sale around 2k++..

but if u are on budget, buy one more walbro should be enough :biggrin:

if u planned to use water/methanol injection i think 1000cc should be enough or why dont u go straight for 1250cc and above, 1600cc maybe :biggrin:

Havok_KiD

Feb 21, 2006
hahahaha bro Spuzzel.....u wana run a 600whp car as a daily ride car...your chicks will be off their dress in that speed :P

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
if me, i use wiseco stock bore 85mm :biggrin:

twin plate? get PTT twin plate or Quarter Master.. both have proven for 1000hp :biggrin:
I think some performance shop in Malaysia have it right now or u can order from US...rm4k++

---------- Post added at 09:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

yup have to locate at trunk and completely new fuel hose.. price if fuel pump only around 1k++.. cheechain in marketplace have aeromotive A1000 pump with all braided hose and fitting (complete setup) for sale around 2k++..

but if u are on budget, buy one more walbro should be enough :biggrin:

if u planned to use water/methanol injection i think 1000cc should be enough or why dont u go straight for 1250cc and above, 1600cc maybe :biggrin:
bro, i thinking of 86mm bcoz of faster turbo spool and more torque...maybe i'm wrong
PTT or Quarter master come with flywheel? do they have for 6 bolt application?
wahhh....aeromotive fuel pump so expensive ka....out of budget :biggrin:
injector wise i'll choose bigger cc as u said, since we hv management and the price not much different

---------- Post added at 06:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:53 AM ----------

hahahaha bro Spuzzel.....u wana run a 600whp car as a daily ride car...your chicks will be off their dress in that speed :P
this car not for chicks....for G enthusiasts....happy hour drive evo mahhh....:rofl:

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
bro, i thinking of 86mm bcoz of faster turbo spool and more torque...maybe i'm wrong
PTT or Quarter master come with flywheel? do they have for 6 bolt application?
wahhh....aeromotive fuel pump so expensive ka....out of budget :biggrin:
injector wise i'll choose bigger cc as u said, since we hv management and the price not much different

---------- Post added at 06:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:53 AM ----------

this car not for chicks....for G enthusiasts....happy hour drive evo mahhh....:rofl:
i think with 86mm, difference with spool and torque will be so minimum for u to notice.. unless u go with stroker.. compression choice will help a bit for your response.
BTW, u have haltech e6x, ignition timing will help with ur spool..
why I choose 85mm? simply because u don't have to rebore maybe honing a bit will do but have to make sure piston to wall clearance is within specs.. I'm a bit scared machine shop will screw up when rebore my block :banghead:

PTT and quartermaster come together with flywheel.. they have for 6bolt@1g application. try to google them up..

better get bigger injector since u have management so later u dont have to upgrade again. Fic Bluemax injector will be great.. Me regret already because bought 750cc injector only :banghead: afraid not big enough if i want to use race gas :stupid:

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
i think with 86mm, difference with spool and torque will be so minimum for u to notice.. unless u go with stroker.. compression choice will help a bit for your response.
BTW, u have haltech e6x, ignition timing will help with ur spool..
why I choose 85mm? simply because u don't have to rebore maybe honing a bit will do but have to make sure piston to wall clearance is within specs.. I'm a bit scared machine shop will screw up when rebore my block :banghead:

PTT and quartermaster come together with flywheel.. they have for 6bolt@1g application. try to google them up..

better get bigger injector since u have management so later u dont have to upgrade again. Fic Bluemax injector will be great.. Me regret already because bought 750cc injector only :banghead: afraid not big enough if i want to use race gas :stupid:
u started with your project? can meet up when i back m'sia?

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
u started with your project? can meet up when i back m'sia?
erkkk, i'm in malaysia lor, when i say i'm oversea? :rofl:
maybe wrong person..

my small project? I still find free time to do it since my little bro is my mechanic and he busy with exam still studying) and me busy with work.. maybe this christmas public holiday I will 'turun' engine.. hope there are no prob like before :banghead:

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
erkkk, i'm in malaysia lor, when i say i'm oversea? :rofl:
maybe wrong person..

my small project? I still find free time to do it since my little bro is my mechanic and he busy with exam still studying) and me busy with work.. maybe this christmas public holiday I will 'turun' engine.. hope there are no prob like before :banghead:
no no....its me, i'm now in perth....back to m'sia early january
your brother mechanic arhhh.....untung la u

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
no no....its me, i'm now in perth....back to m'sia early january
your brother mechanic arhhh.....untung la u
owh, miss the word "i back malaysia":rofl:

he is part time mechanic, he learn from helping his friends and after that we do our car on our own.. i'm just helping with theory only because I like to read, he do the practical part :biggrin:

of cos bro we can meet but i'm nobody really, there a lot 'otai' in here compare to me :rolleyes:

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
owh, miss the word "i back malaysia":rofl:

he is part time mechanic, he learn from helping his friends and after that we do our car on our own.. i'm just helping with theory only because I like to read, he do the practical part :biggrin:

of cos bro we can meet but i'm nobody really, there a lot 'otai' in here compare to me :rolleyes:
i met some otai too but it is just a matter of be fren not to dig skills fr someone...it is nice to do the engine our own but i hv no jack to lift it up...see how it goes, maybe buy a fully prep engine from a retired otai :biggrin:

The year 2010 marks the return of the Kuala Lumpur International Motor Show (KLIMS). With just 6 months before the start of the eagerly anticipated event, car enthusiasts throughout the country do indeed have good reason to be excited.

KLIMS’10 is set to end the year on a high from 3rd to 12th December at the iconic Putra World Trade Centre in Kuala Lumpur. With hundreds of cars on display, interactive...