How to change the Wira antenna?

wmfei

Aug 19, 2006
ok. wait for your picture for better understanding.

DarkAccoon said:
nope, dun need to take out the A-pillar cover, the hole is just beneath the steering

wmfei

Aug 19, 2006
Hi Sakuraguy, I remove the pillar already. But the wire does not seem to be the antenna wire, more looks like the wire for door light. So how?

DarkAccoon

omg, i totally forgotten about this thread, sorry sorry

nope, the plastic cover is not this one
it is the one below it somemore, under the dashboard

wmfei

Aug 19, 2006
I also checked the wire below the steering but cannot find the antenna cable. I am lost already. Can help to post the photo to explain?

DarkAccoon said:
omg, i totally forgotten about this thread, sorry sorry

nope, the plastic cover is not this one
it is the one below it somemore, under the dashboard

wmfei

Aug 19, 2006
Hi DarkAccoon & Sakuraguy,

Any more idea ?

wmfei said:
I also checked the wire below the steering but cannot find the antenna cable. I am lost already. Can help to post the photo to explain?

wmfei

Aug 19, 2006
I changed mine oledi, really not easy. Will post the detail how to do it so that the future people will not get confuse.

Does anyone here got the wiring diagram for the Pivot ACS-X device? Would like to try and install the gadget myself but can't seem to find the wiring diagram on the net. :sad_smile: Any sifu can help?