Honda Integra DC5 vs Toyota Celica GT-S

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
I noticed both Integra and Celica got similar kind of shaped... the typical 2 door coupe design. In fact some people mistake them all the time..hahahaha

One has VTEC and the other has VVT-i or VVT-L ( both also variable cam timing )
One is 2.0 litre engine, the other 1.8 litre engine.

Some what are your opinions in terms of design, performance, chick-magnet appeal..etc..etc..

Wonder if somebody would be crazy enuff to swap engines between these 2 cars...hahahahaha

P

PrinceHamsap

similiar meh ?? i able to differeentiateee it
DC5 la my bet

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
VTEC "keng", VTEC "Hou Yea", VTEC "Mou Tak Deng".... yeahhhhh.... :lol:

Toyota is uncle car... GET THE FEELING??

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
same meh? to me dc5 more racer type.. celica more gurly type.. ehehe.. juz my opinio, dun flame me aar :D

dc5 wins hands down.. typer vtec rev like hell oo.. damn syiokk..

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
Aiyah.. of course u guys expert can spot the difference. I am talking about those non-car enthusiats... they don't really remember the difference... so many times I am driving in my car and then my fren would ask me.. what car is that.. is that a Celica.. then I have to correct him and tell him the difference between a Celica and a Integra...but I don't blame him.. at a glance from certain angle they have similar shape.

So performance wise, it's Integra 1 - Celica 0

What about design? Which one look more garang?

williamclw

Apr 13, 2004
DU
Originally posted by nclim@Jan 17 2005, 23:14
DC 5 is using 2.0 lit I-VTEC...produces 220 hp. For NA car,this is the best...
i thought S2000 better? same 2.0L but 250hp.. :blink:

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
Originally posted by Temujin@Jan 17 2005, 23:32
same meh? to me dc5 more racer type.. celica more gurly type.. ehehe.. juz my opinio, dun flame me aar :D

dc5 wins hands down.. typer vtec rev like hell oo.. damn syiokk..
Temujn, no worries.. this is an open forum... u are entitled to your own opinions... you have the freedom of speech.... so no worries.

4agze,... I think I get what you mean.. hahahaha... but somehow.. the striking and bold lines of the Celica seems to appeal to me. Some people don't like it..saying that it looks like some Alien car... <_<

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
Originally posted by williamclw+Jan 17 2005, 23:37 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (williamclw @ Jan 17 2005, 23:37 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-nclim@Jan 17 2005, 23:14
DC 5 is using 2.0 lit I-VTEC...produces 220 hp. For NA car,this is the best...
i thought S2000 better? same 2.0L but 250hp.. :blink: [/b][/quote]
S2000 is a roadster, different classs. We are comparing Integra and Celica bcs some people confuse them due to their 2 door coupe design.

ch1ck3n

Oct 16, 2004
B) INTEgra win hands down ler...design...
u c the design is more sharp..more in shape...unlike celica...realli very funny looking...back n front look like diff car

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
DC5 all the way...

VTEC n VVTi same meh...
I thought VTEC got change cam profile while VVTi remains the same 1....?

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004

The front portion has some similarities...notice the hole for the air scoop on top of the hood?.... similar in some ways eh?

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
Originally posted by Yong_5290@Jan 17 2005, 23:52
DC5 all the way...

VTEC n VVTi same meh...
I thought VTEC got change cam profile while VVTi remains the same 1....?
(Variable Valve Timing and Lift Electronic Control) – VTEC allows the valves in a Honda engine to open higher thus “breathing” better at higher RPMs.

Honda is not the only company to use this technology but they are the first to put it into mass production.

Toyota has its own version with VVTi (Variable Valve timing with intelligence); BMW’s version is called VANOS. Perodua called it DVVT. Mitsubishi calls it MIVEC and other car makers called it their own name..but notice all also got the letter "V" in it? V = Variable Valve Timing

So even with different names, the concept is the same.. to control the valve timing.

This is entry about how to add a trunk release using aftermarket cheap alarm.

Disclaimer:-
The circuit diagram are my only suggestion, I have not test it in real situation or real circuit. It might work or it might not. I do not take any responsibility for any injury or any other losses. Do at your own risk.

How this circuit work :-

In order to this circuit work...