evo3 4g63 fuel consumption.. how urs?

mospeda353

Jan 11, 2005
i used proton wit e3 engine wit some mod.. currently my car drink ron97 fuel and the result is
RM10/28km or less.. my fren said "ok la tu" but for me not.. how urs evo?

mine 6a12tt rm10/40km city+highway driving
rm10/30km city driving
rm10/50km hway driving

so rm10/28km should be ok.

btw im running on ron95. if ron97 mileage should be lower.

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
My 6A12 about RM0.5 per kilometer. If Evo run RM10 can get 28km should be quite save already.

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
i used proton wit e3 engine wit some mod.. currently my car drink ron97 fuel and the result is
RM10/28km or less.. my fren said "ok la tu" but for me not.. how urs evo?
wow thats dam bad coz last time when using ron 97 i consistently got higher mileage than when i use ron 95 i also dont know why
but now using ron 95 rm 10 get about 35km or max 40km oni so quiet bad also mine

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
mine e4 engine 4wd(kinda of topic but), ron97 from shell, rm10 50km highway,30km if city jamming and 35-40km if combines..:biggrin:

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
All cheaper than mine >.< bloody hell I think get my tuner tune for Ron95 setting. 80cent per liter I darm big gap.

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
All cheaper than mine >.< bloody hell I think get my tuner tune for Ron95 setting. 80cent per liter I darm big gap.
if your running a turbo engine becareful not to tune the airfuel ratio to be too lean
although it may appear to be acceptable on the dyno you need to factor in boost spike and boost creep into your afr considerations to prevent blowing the engine in such situations :banghead:

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
How about pump ron95 + octane booster as per calculation still cheaper than full tank of Ron97 my workshop told me the Redline come out with new octane booster claim 3x effective than other and the price is quite cheap 1bottle RM50 or 60 like that. If full tank half bottle of octane booster will it better than Ron97 instead?

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
wanna brag here.sr20 rear wheel drive.rm10 60km on highway.
but not as fast as e3 engine lah.huhu

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
your fc dam good man mine if on highway aso its about 50km per rm 10 but ron 95 lah and 2wd oni :banghead:
but gonna downgrade soon.... this july, gonna take the tomei procam 270 with valve spring, power fc d-jetro, arp studs, adj cam pulley, install the profec spec a, tuned with RON95 and boost 1.5bar..... i still in dilemma what fuel to choose, ron97 or 95:bawling::bawling::bawling: i scare no power and fuel worst then i use 97.......:banghead::banghead:

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
but gonna downgrade soon.... this july, gonna take the tomei procam 270 with valve spring, power fc d-jetro, arp studs, adj cam pulley, install the profec spec a, tuned with RON95 and boost 1.5bar..... i still in dilemma what fuel to choose, ron97 or 95:bawling::bawling::bawling: i scare no power and fuel worst then i use 97.......:banghead::banghead:
if you have the power fc shouldnt be a problem with ron 95 i think just need to retard the ignition a bit and you will lose some power
but you can more than make up for it by adding more boost :biggrin:
so no worries there hehehe

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
i usually get 50km for 5+liter whenever i drove ur car kumar
yeah but i also cant really gauge the mileage actually coz the fuel needle drop drastically after it passes the halfway mark i think the calibration is off there or smth
but above the halfway mark can get 50+km also remember i showed u last time only 1 bar drop also already 147km

mospeda353

Jan 11, 2005
kumar22mostwanted: wat mod u have done on ur e3 when used ron97?
peterj: ur e4 oso 4g63 maa.. urs better than my e3..4wd sumore.. any mod on ur engine? running boost?

my car running 1.1bar n get 328hp.. scared my engine prob when change ron95.. scared loss hp too :biggrin:

Don't know if this is the correct place to ask this question..

Well, I need some help choosing muffler tip.
I'm a vios driver with auto tranny.
What kind of muffler should I choose?

Cause I went to a shop and they have this M7 muffler and Racecraft muffler which both is good but yet pricy !

And I saw somewhere in the internet they promote their exhaust shop too..
But the price is half more cheaper.. And I asked them what's the brand and they answer me they don't tag brands for...