- Bosch Fuel Pump
- Greddy Type-R BOV
- SS Intercooler pipings + Samco's
- Titan + pillowball / HWL Mt4 + Pillowball

What is not recomended and whats not.

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
definitely start with your suspension setup. coil overs + arbs then turn ur attention to your brakes

don't know if internals can take 1.2-1.4 bar, but if you get vr4 internals you should be able to (vr4 rox~~).

upgrade ur fuel pump, see if you can get walbro from ebay, shops here _rape_ you on the price...

at this point i think got just enough for ltx8 hehe

DJ-EVO3

Sep 25, 2004
Sri hatamas
Originally posted by GSR_X@Jan 24 2005, 21:16
Let say in 1 month time car is in top condition
I have 8k in hand
What modifications should i do
I am running on Stock EVO III except for the Air Filter KNN
What i have in my mind is to boost 1.2bar - 1.4bar
What should i do .. Suggestions please
Absorbers are not done also.
What i have in mind is

- 1.5way LSD gearbox
- Triniti Clutches + Exedy Cover
- SMT6 or - Microtech Ltx8s
- Electronic Boost Controller
- Bosch Fuel Pump
- Greddy Type-R BOV
- SS Intercooler pipings + Samco's
- Titan + pillowball / HWL Mt4 + Pillowball

What is not recomended and whats not.
My suggestion .. is

Step.1 Suspension

Step.2 LSD Gear Box + Clutch together
(ask work shop that don charge u double labour charge for this :D )

Step.3 Intercooler piping set

Step.4 Metal gasket + Bigger Injectors + Fuel Pump + Piggy back (all together at once) (same as above.. probably u can save some money not to pay for ur Piggy back setting few times..

u may post this on Forced Induction forum...

There will be more of ur Turbo chargered bros there.. :P

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
strengthen the engine 1st la...
evo 3 engine very fond of condemn 1 coz internal not strong... ;)

somemore u wan boost til 1.2-1.4 bar 1.... :huh:

GSR_X

Aug 13, 2004
i know a evo III running on 1.4bar :D
but is it safe side thats what i am concerned
some said
get Sr20 or 1jz pistons then use vr4 conrods. how ?

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
just use VR4 block... if i not mistaken, it tahan boost until 1.4 bar.... :D go ask vestax ....he is the VR4 sifu...

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Originally posted by evo3@Jan 25 2005, 09:13
just use VR4 block... if i not mistaken, it tahan boost until 1.4 bar.... :D go ask vestax ....he is the VR4 sifu...
change block.. do registration again .. hohohohoh ..
]

AlucarD

Jan 15, 2004
Heh heh ... monster coming out soon..

Why want all the power when you cant control it.. Do the suspension first and then the brakes.. follow master dolly advise. Take the balance for engine and electronics. E3 aledi power!

acid burn

Sep 14, 2004
can i change my evo3 brakes to a bigger one??
can i change it to the skylines braking system..

L2TurboFool

Oct 8, 2004
change block must register again?i didnt know.
make sure your engine is safe for a high boost like you want (1.2-1.4bar).
or u want to be safe 1st?get your brakes cross drilled.

L2TurboFool

Oct 8, 2004
Originally posted by acid burn@Jan 25 2005, 18:46
can i change my evo3 brakes to a bigger one??
can i change it to the skylines braking system..
can.you can try cross drilling first.go for bigger ones?y not?

GSR_X

Aug 13, 2004
Front brakes using EBC Black Stuff
Evo Twin Pots
Rear Brakes Project - Miu green pads 0-800degrees
Absorbers planning to get Titans with pilllowballs :D
Dont want to cross drill and reduce lifespan of the discs

AlucarD

Jan 15, 2004
Looks like your braking is already there... hmm, maybe add a set of SS brake hoses. With 8k to blow, you have some options and since you wanna up boost

1) TITANS w PB = 3k
2) Boost Controller = 1k
3) Fuel Pump + FPR = 1k
4) Piggyback = 2k
5) SS intercooler piping = 1k

Stuffs are assumed new. There all gone!! :lol:

assalamualaikum..

hii..sy nk tumpang tanya nih..sesiapa penah try benda nih..and diferent dia lepas pkai..ada beza x??nk msuk kt l200..