EVO III Tuned Up DRAX'd !!! 301hp on wheel DRAX'd !!!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
My car is no monster , just sharing my tuning day and dyno day
My Car Specification

Wira Chassis
EVO III Head
Vr4RS Block
1.5mm MMC Metal Gasket
Sard Fuel Regulator Small
Walbro 255lph Fuel Pump
510cc Injectors Standard
EVO III Non-Lsd GB
EVO III Intercooler
Jian Hang Intercooler Pipings
Tial 38mm Wastegate
turbine td05 16g
NS60 GP Battery
KNN 6" Air Filter
Pivot Raizin Volt Stabilizer
Drax Chip on Stock EVO III Ecu

What Tuning Has been done using the Drax Chip for my car

Injector Compensation - incase i change injector sizes
Maf Correction
Ignition Tuning
Air Fuel Ratio Tuning
Rev Limit Removed - i loved this , high rev , rev ! rev ! rev !
Speedcut Removed - top speed ... phewit
Boost Cut Removed - no boost cut 2bar license free hehe

I think i made a wise choice , Drax tuned is not like other chip
that we buy such as Mines Copy or Ralliart Copy
Its custom mapping , plugging in a Wideband ,
playing with the maps and finally getting a good nice tune for my beast.
And also i love the Twin Maps , i got a simple switch to choose between
the 1st map for 1bar and below and another to support till 1.4bar

Thomas was also friendly during dyno.
Thanks to mr zainal for tuning it up my car and setting the ecu up.

My top Speed is around: 248kmh
My Highest rev: 11000rpm
Daily Boost: 1bar
Drag/Track Boost: 1.6bar
0-100 : 5.X seconds
Horsepower on Wheel: [email protected]
On Crank Assuming 20% lost : 360hp
Torque : 38.38 kg-m

My Record so far :

My 0-100 timing:

Car On Dyno Machine

Tuner Checking Checking Up Before Leaving For Road Tuning
http://i1.tinypic.com/nd1xl3.jpg

My Stock ECU Drax Chip + Map Switch
http://i1.tinypic.com/nd1z40.jpg

AFR Wideband Sensor
http://i1.tinypic.com/nd1zci.jpg

Reached GT Auto (pic taken at diffrent time)
http://i1.tinypic.com/nd2054.jpg

Car Ready To Be Blown Away
http://i1.tinypic.com/nd20co.jpg

My Dyno Chart - AFR because tuned for 1.4bar bt i ran 1.52bar :shocked:

My Car Dyno Video
Click here to watch dyno86

*this is not intended to be a advertisment , just sharing my findings and review , im not showing off or anything , just sharing , and please do not prompt technical question on drax , im not promoting or selling drax

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
simple n nice mods...
this is what we call spending money at the right place... hehehe..
congrats man..

power = value for money

what turbo r u using again?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
na_power : wa shit :D wrongly put pic , malunyer

kriminalz : stock turbine td05

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
How much is this Drax chip? And where to enquire about it? Who can tune it? GT?

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
DEI wastegate cucuk one ah? i tot you using custom manifold one! APARAH!

*the only time i can kacau him cos now on the road must avoid this fast beast and its big momma driver...*

HAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
told u oledi, Jinkl's car is damn 99 fast..... :)

nice review btw....

cyilaw

kuantan
u just been there yesterday night? in the afternoon i was there, if u come early i can chit chat with u. btw, the pic show u reach GT Auto has show up my wira plate number..

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
jinkl said:
na_power : wa shit :D wrongly put pic , malunyer

kriminalz : stock turbine td05
the pic make me wonder so much yesterday...
keep asking myself what record is that when the pic come out is ur face..
haha... long time not see uncle zainal....

cypress8

Jul 11, 2004
Jinkl,

Very nice number there! Well I think I can buang my car into Sungai Pinang already, hahah.

Cheers!.

Z

][zoohalee][vtec][

i dun think a normal evo engine can go up to 110000 rpm la....vtec oso cannot do that....ur apex i RSM shows 11k rpm because when u want to switch ur car of sometimes apex i RSM glitch and show highs RPM record.....even my 1.4 jazz DSI show record RPM of 12K.....it happen to my ex-EK (RSM) as well....11k RPM...and also happen to my friend EG

norris design 800hp evo oso pull until 9 oni....

Hi otai2 / king2.

My Case
I have one humble Wira SE (1.5 Auto) and I’m keen to do a GSR 4G93T halfcut swap from Japan stock. Currently, I have a new Myvi D20N-Advance (2018) as my daily ride. Though, I plan to pass this car down to my future wife for her commute to work to replace her Altis 1.8G 2009. I’m working in Klang as a HR Manager with gross income of 7k monthly with the Myvi loan only (no house commitment but soon in 2020). The reason for the swap is because of the car...