engine transplant, puspakom ques

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
hi,

i plan to do engine transplant (honda 1.6 to 1.8). do i need to write to puspakom with the new engine number for approval b4 i can proceed for the transplant?

thanks!

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
hi bro

u need to get the surat kawal selia b4 u go to puspakom for inspection and to JPJ to change ur engine number

Lopot

Dec 24, 2004
K.L
gsrTurbo9166 said:
hi bro

u need to get the surat kawal selia b4 u go to puspakom for inspection and to JPJ to change ur engine number
Is it? i thought less than 25% form original cc don't need surat kawal selia.

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
whAt is surat kawal selia?

Captain

Oct 11, 2006
First STEP:

-GET 'A' FORM/BORANG LAMPIRAN A from JPJ PUTRAJAYA, FILL UP.
-SUBMIT THE FORM WIT RELEVANT ATTACH DOCUMENTS(such documents
that need to be attach stated at the bottom of the page)
-DO NOT FORGET TO MAKE A COPIES OF EACH DOCUMENTS
-THEN SUBMIT TO JPJ PUTRAJAYA(TECHNICAL DEPARTMENT) WITH BOTH
ORIGINAL AND COPIES DOCUMENT.

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
Lopot said:
Is it? i thought less than 25% form original cc don't need surat kawal selia.
ya.even though kancil 660 to mira 660
this 1 i pretty sure bcoz juz call n ask them

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
evoX2 said:
whAt is surat kawal selia?
a letter that for inspection
b4 u go for inspection u muz swear that u wont race la if not compound ur car la n bla bla bla those kind of thing
this is wat my runner told me b4

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
ic...the surat kawal selia must be done by driver himself or runner can??

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
btw, if go puspakom for testing, do i need to change back my original exhaust & install back the cat?

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
evoX2 said:
ic...the surat kawal selia must be done by driver himself or runner can??
runner can do it for u bro
don woli
find a trusted runner n let him/her to settle for u
save alot of work

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
evoX2 said:
btw, if go puspakom for testing, do i need to change back my original exhaust & install back the cat?
this depends on ur luck n the mood of the officer on that day

when i did my inspection,i got loud exhaust system, fully bodykit, HKS SSQV,big intercooler oso no prob
and it same price wif my fren who change all the things to original stuffs

Coltrain

Oct 16, 2005
my friend go inspection that time also with a big muffler......but his exhaust very quite lah....and he got approve ........no need extra "charge"....

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
if runner can do surat kawal selia then its funny, runner swear on behalf of the owner then ? :confused: haha....

how about the cat convertor, will they checked?

No choice, need to do my own, if do by runner it will take very long. JPJ at sarawak hate to deal with runner, owner faster. owner 1 day, runner 1 week.

Hi, can any sifus teach me on how to off that irritating starting ceremony and warning beep sound for the Auto Gauge 60MM SUPER AMBER AND WHITE? Appreciate it! Have tried to google and tried those methods but to no avail. Thanks!!