Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Yep ure absolutely right...PLUS help comes with 4wd pickup can't even tow the car since they don't have the equipment...all they can do is to escort me to safe place (usually toll plaza), opened the tyre & send to tyre shop...happen couple of times but lucky the time I kena mostly nearby tol exit :banghead:

I wish i can have an inflatable spare tyre :smile:
hehe buy electric pump.. if you have the stamina, manual foot pump also can:stupid:

Yep ure absolutely right...PLUS help comes with 4wd pickup can't even tow the car since they don't have the equipment...all they can do is to escort me to safe place (usually toll plaza), opened the tyre & send to tyre shop...happen couple of times but lucky the time I kena mostly nearby tol exit :banghead:

I wish i can have an inflatable spare tyre :smile:
If can repair also not too bad. Got one friend special tyre size. Tyre damaged when outstation, cannot get that size.....:banghead:

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
hehe buy electric pump.. if you have the stamina, manual foot pump also can:stupid:
I have the 12V electric pump standby inside the boot in case of emergency

If can repair also not too bad. Got one friend special tyre size. Tyre damaged when outstation, cannot get that size.....:banghead:
Ur fren is my fren too since im also in the uncommon tire size gang lol....even Penang area oso hard to find 19" tire :banghead:

Till today my wife & my mom still shout at me whenever tire problem occur
"U laa Gatal change sportrim see what happen to u now!"
"Ur tire always give problem"
"Next time happen, better change back to that stock rim!"
"I prefer the car u drove before, no problem"

LOL:rofl:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011

good excuse to tukar rims again

Oh man. I hate it when I hear that. I'm surprised you can still laugh. I have reached the point that I'd snap if anyone complained and usually shoot back "Next time you drive your car don't ask me to drive".

Ur fren is my fren too since im also in the uncommon tire size gang lol....even Penang area oso hard to find 19" tire :banghead:

I have another friend whose SUV comes in 21" rims. The tyres were so expensive and hard to find that he down graded to 19".....hhahhahahha:biggrin:
This SUV have space saver spare tyre.....:driver:

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
Oh man. I hate it when I hear that. I'm surprised you can still laugh. I have reached the point that I'd snap if anyone complained and usually shoot back "Next time you drive your car don't ask me to drive".
ahahahaa laughter is the only thing I can AFFORD now coz can't sell the car atm whatever they yell :rofl:

I have another friend whose SUV comes in 21" rims. The tyres were so expensive and hard to find that he down graded to 19".....hhahhahahha:biggrin:
This SUV have space saver spare tyre.....:driver:
ahahaha evoque comes with 21" standard if not mistaken....changing 4 tires is like paying downpayment for another car :rofl:

ahahahaa laughter is the only thing I can AFFORD now coz can't sell the car atm whatever they yell :rofl:

ahahaha evoque comes with 21" standard if not mistaken....changing 4 tires is like paying downpayment for another car :rofl:
ML350, yup the 21" cost bomb to change and need to order also....:smokin:

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
To be honest, i haven't had any tyre problem for about 1.5 years straight with the Clio RS that doesn't come with a spare tyre but a tyre pump.

But had plenty of tyre problems with my old BMV12 with 20x9.5 and 20x10.5 wheels even with new tyres when i used to drive it daily.

I suppose if your car, wheels and tyres are relatively stock and new, it is pretty okay to ditch the spare tyre for daily office / shopping cars. Do put it back in when traveling far or with family.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
To be honest, i haven't had any tyre problem for about 1.5 years straight with the Clio RS that doesn't come with a spare tyre but a tyre pump.

But had plenty of tyre problems with my old BMV12 with 20x9.5 and 20x10.5 wheels even with new tyres when i used to drive it daily.

I suppose if your car, wheels and tyres are relatively stock and new, it is pretty okay to ditch the spare tyre for daily office / shopping cars. Do put it back in when traveling far or with family.
Any ideas why you had more tire problems with your BMW?

I also have not had any tire problems for over 4 years now, so that's why I took out my spares and only put back if travelling far.

Any ideas why you had more tire problems with your BMW?

I also have not had any tire problems for over 4 years now, so that's why I took out my spares and only put back if travelling far.
I'd guess its due to the super low profile tires and the shitty roads here.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I'd guess its due to the super low profile tires and the shitty roads here.
That's my guess as well but roads here actually pretty decent IMHO, not much potholes at least the places I've been to. I've seen way much worse. :biggrin:

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
Yeah, ixeo is right. That's my naughty car. It's low, there plenty of camber on the rear. Tyres I ran were 245/30/20 and 285/25/20 if I'm not wrong on custom DPE 3 piece wheels. Although the wheels see used and refurbished. So that's probably why. My experience with 19s and 20s are that if you run 35 series and below tyres, you'd better be more alert with tyre pressures

I've ran with zero air in one of the rears and couldn't feel it. Needless to say it blew and had a handful at 160kmh on NS highway.

However, if tyre pressure is normal there shouldn't be any chance for a blow out.

Therefore I'd urge everyone to invest in a tyre pressure monitoring system (TPMS), it'll Make a difference between a quick visit to the petrol station and a huge nightmare

Sent from my SM-N9208 using Tapatalk

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Yeah, ixeo is right. That's my naughty car. It's low, there plenty of camber on the rear. Tyres I ran were 245/30/20 and 285/25/20 if I'm not wrong on custom DPE 3 piece wheels. Although the wheels see used and refurbished. So that's probably why. My experience with 19s and 20s are that if you run 35 series and below tyres, you'd better be more alert with tyre pressures

I've ran with zero air in one of the rears and couldn't feel it. Needless to say it blew and had a handful at 160kmh on NS highway.

However, if tyre pressure is normal there shouldn't be any chance for a blow out.

Therefore I'd urge everyone to invest in a tyre pressure monitoring system (TPMS), it'll Make a difference between a quick visit to the petrol station and a huge nightmare

Sent from my SM-N9208 using Tapatalk
Really zero air and could not feel it?? Should have noticeably bad traction already, wiggling sensation coz it's at the rear. Or you're using RFT?

Anyway that's why I'd never use such waffer thin tires even if I have the budget. :biggrin:

hi Guys.

Have anyone using Powerzone LSD?

What is the spec? It's clutch type LSD?

What is the price?

Any feedback and opinion is WELCOME!!!

Thanks in advance!!