• No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

I remember seeing a Youtube video of a guy running on all 4 space savers to test that 80km/h theory. Interestingly the space savers survived the beatings wor.

y2188

Jan 4, 2016
I remember seeing a Youtube video of a guy running on all 4 space savers to test that 80km/h theory. Interestingly the space savers survived the beatings wor.
I've seen one video on youtube as well, they swap all 4 tyre of an C63 amg to space saver ones. Powerslide all day long :rofl:

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
I don't have spare tire in my car as factory standard comes with RFT but I hate RFT bcoz of their stiffness so change all tire to normal tires...but I do have:
1. Puncture seal kit with acdc pump
2. A can of tire sealant
3. A 2-tonne hydraulic jack

Space saver tire will take up lots of space in my tiny trunk...worst case scenario tire explode I just call the PLUS helpline or AAM....I can't afford to give the limited space to the space saver tires :biggrin:

Don't survive many people will kena loh.......hhahhahahha:biggrin:

I don't have spare tire in my car as factory standard comes with RFT but I hate RFT bcoz of their stiffness so change all tire to normal tires...but I do have:
1. Puncture seal kit with acdc pump
2. A can of tire sealant
3. A 2-tonne hydraulic jack

Space saver tire will take up lots of space in my tiny trunk...worst case scenario tire explode I just call the PLUS helpline or AAM....I can't afford to give the limited space to the space saver tires :biggrin:
If no spare how can they help? I thought they come help you change tyres, right? So if no spare they cannot do anything also.
Like my ex colleague, her car died in morning traffic on NPE. Called me because I stay nearby, but by the time I arrived, NPE tow trunk came. They jump start for her, but by the moment they remove the jumper cable the car shut down, meaning the alternator konk. So tow truck help her tow her car to somewhere not obstructing traffic as they cannot do anything to help. She then inform me where she was. I took my car battery and fitted to her car and hers to mine.
Her car will run on my battery power until we reach the mechanic where the alternator can be changed....:driver:

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Where can I buy new tyre for my space saver wheel? I think it would be wise to change it since it's already 20 years old. :rolleyes:

As far as I know outside tyre shops don't sell those tyres. Probably need to go check with SC.....

Come to think of it, yours 20 years ago already using space saver tyre?

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
If no spare how can they help? I thought they come help you change tyres, right? So if no spare they cannot do anything also.
Like my ex colleague, her car died in morning traffic on NPE. Called me because I stay nearby, but by the time I arrived, NPE tow trunk came. They jump start for her, but by the moment they remove the jumper cable the car shut down, meaning the alternator konk. So tow truck help her tow her car to somewhere not obstructing traffic as they cannot do anything to help. She then inform me where she was. I took my car battery and fitted to her car and hers to mine.
Her car will run on my battery power until we reach the mechanic where the alternator can be changed....:driver:
Yep ure absolutely right...PLUS help comes with 4wd pickup can't even tow the car since they don't have the equipment...all they can do is to escort me to safe place (usually toll plaza), opened the tyre & send to tyre shop...happen couple of times but lucky the time I kena mostly nearby tol exit :banghead:

I wish i can have an inflatable spare tyre :smile:

Following two global recalls on certain Toyota and Lexus models, UMW Toyota Motor Sdn Bhd (UMWT), the authorised importer and distributor of Toyota and Lexus models in Malaysia will carry out Sepcial Service Campaign (SSC).

The First recall: To fix the possible crack in welded areas for curtain shield airbag inflators. If the inflator separates, it could cause an injury to the present...