sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi all

if i not mistaken there is one black thing
kinda feel like soft rubber one

can i use that to fix water leaking?
what is that thing called?

anyone got other idea about fix water leaking?
hope can share share here.... i wish i can DIY

thanks in advance

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
Hi Sam1741,

The thing you want to stop window leaks is silicone. You can buy this at Hypermarkets also. I hope i can post pictures of how i did it here. I'm starting on it this Saturday. I'm fed up with the leaks too.

traize

Jul 9, 2006
buy frm ace hardware colour is slear so if u put on body ppl wont perasan instead of black

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Go any hardware shop also can buy lah , got transparent colour , white colour , black colour also..Buy the silicone tube and the silicon gun..izzit the one you mean use in aquariums ??..

wael

Feb 19, 2006
www.mypanoramic.com
which part of your car body are leak. it may be different solution to fix any water leak on car body such as windows or doors etc

kent75

Jul 18, 2005
Cheras, KL
Some of the black silicon u can find in hardware shop , we call it 7 star gel (Cantonese=cat sing gou).

ExODus

May 14, 2006
What if the leakage comes from the rear trunk rubber? Change already to new one... Still got leakage... need to silicone the rubber? or glue it to the body?

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Silicone and glue..but then , silicon would be tidy unless it is not exposed..

traize

Jul 9, 2006
What if the leakage comes from the rear trunk rubber? Change already to new one... Still got leakage... need to silicone the rubber? or glue it to the body?
Silicone and glue..but then , silicon would be tidy unless it is not exposed..
use silico, yes it can be messy tht why i ask u to buy the clear type silicon so it wont be seen (compare to black)

Greetings,

Just need to confirm with you guys, is it possible that Satria 1.6 using the small spare tyre (like Honda) rather than the normal spare tyre?
Thanks.