Can be repaired by me...

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
E-Tech,
Have one question about HONDA OBD1 ECU.
Some OBD1 ECU came with a daughter board, and some not (see the attach pic).
Do you know what is the function of this daughter board?
Appreciate your advice.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
E-Tech,
Have one question about HONDA OBD1 ECU.
Some OBD1 ECU came with a daughter board, and some not (see the attach pic).
Do you know what is the function of this daughter board?
Appreciate your advice.

It is called knock sensor board.
P08, p29 dun hv n p30 have..

TheSquee

Jul 22, 2010
Bro if I'm facing AFR problem. Running rich already dyno to check

They ask me to buy afc/emanage but no budget for that

So I was thinking to Rechip my ecu. Using b16a auto. Ecu how check if it's an auto or manual ecu.

What chips do you have and what's the price. So if I buy you send by pos then PnP and tune it or no need tune edi

---------- Post added at 09:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:34 AM ----------

Pm me pls thx

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Bro if I'm facing AFR problem. Running rich already dyno to check

They ask me to buy afc/emanage but no budget for that

So I was thinking to Rechip my ecu. Using b16a auto. Ecu how check if it's an auto or manual ecu.

What chips do you have and what's the price. So if I buy you send by pos then PnP and tune it or no need tune edi

---------- Post added at 09:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:34 AM ----------

Pm me pls thx
Pm-ed u oledi

Jun 2, 2011
I sent my Accord 8Gen to an accessories shop a couple of days ago to fix an amplifier. After they got it fixed, tried starting the engine, the immobiliser signal came on. It cranks but can't start the car at all. Sent to Honda, they said ECM failure besides a throttle sensor problem, confirmed gone and must replace a new one which costs RM6k. But Honda Malaysia doesn't have parts and so must order from Japan which might take ages to reach due to the current situation there. So the accessories guys towed the car back and got an independent wireman dealing with ECUs to check and he said he will try. I am very, very worried. Can such a situation be repaired or salvaged? And if it does get repaired, is it safe to install the amplifier? If all else fails, I have to run to E-tech.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Amp and ecu have no relation except runs on the same battery power.
Did the guys accidentally shorted some wiring which cause ecu failure?
Possible. Can it be fixed? Possible.
Is it safe to install amp- yes, find anther acc shop...
Just my 10cents advise.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Any scrap ECU out there for sale? P30/P27/P08 & etc.
Let me know okay..

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
Sifu E-Tech,

I have got CEL code 41. Checked the o2 sensor, and it seems fine and working.
Could it be any problem related with ecu??? Please advise...

BTW, my car is CL1 Euro R and the ECU code is OBD2B 37820-PCD-014

TQ

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Sifu E-Tech,

I have got CEL code 41. Checked the o2 sensor, and it seems fine and working.
Could it be any problem related with ecu??? Please advise...

BTW, my car is CL1 Euro R and the ECU code is OBD2B 37820-PCD-014

TQ
Bro,
Cel 1 & 2 is O2 sensor a & b
Cel 41 is the heater in the O2 sensor.

So please try changing the sensor first is you have not done it.
Cel 41 will not effect fuel consumption!
The heater support initial car start up to speed up O2 sensor.

Tq

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
Bro,
Cel 1 & 2 is O2 sensor a & b
Cel 41 is the heater in the O2 sensor.

So please try changing the sensor first is you have not done it.
Cel 41 will not effect fuel consumption!
The heater support initial car start up to speed up O2 sensor.

Tq
Thanks bro... Will change the o2 sensor and see how...
BTW, you mentioned that CEL 41 doesn't effect the FC???
But to be honest, I feels like the FC is slightly more than normal (before it happened).
Also got 'rich mixture fumes" smell la from the exhaust.. but not too obvious la (no black smoke during vtec'ing or WOT)..

Anyway, thanks again bro :wavey:

Dec 3, 2009
how long does it take to repair an ecu?my mechanic said that my ecu already have some burned mark on the board.how much is the minimum and maximum estimation of repairing an ecu?mine is p27.tq.

ryand

Dec 25, 2009
Ha ha ha....
Ur symptom Cel take long time to off?
If Cel off can start. If on cannot start?
Yes-->ic17.

STA have burn mark?
Thanks i fix this last january.

i have another friend, same symptoms but no check engine after 30 sec.

we used another ecu and symptoms did not happen again.. could this still be IC17

change main relay, place thermo stat grounding.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
If all caps hv been changed then highly possible the culprit is IC 17.

I got this problem maybe long ago but I just noticed it since I changed the lower arm straight, tie end rod. Some friends suggest me to go press the arm. But some suggest that I get the thing that we put at the top of the suspension so that we can adjust the suspension from there. Please help me coz i dont know what the thing that should be install to the suspension. What is it and how much the thing cost?

Sorry for lame question. Your help is appreciated.