Cleaning Intercooler

jeffayn

Mar 27, 2004
Klang
I would strongly recommend that you dont spray yoy I/C because it will drop the effect of the I/C by quite tremendous...

Just an advice..

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
I cleaned mine with thinner last Sunday... man, full of black oily stuff inside. Later, flush down with FAB detergent - again more oily stuff. Continue to flush n flush (used almost half packet of FAB) until only clear water comes out.

Then, I let it dry under the hot sun and spray silver on it. Wah... now I have an almost brand new intercooler.

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
alvin24 said:
bring to air cond shop... ask them to wash for u... =Þ
ehhehe...i can c tat u bought ur evo intercooler 2 be clean by air cond shop ppl...kekekee

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
omg :O !!!

why did u go and spray laaaa.....aiyooo....
disaster la...totally block up the efficiency of the intercooler...

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
i sprayed my vr4 ic last time, no probs what. if you just a thin layer on the front, it isn't applied to all the fin's surface area. some loss yes, but it doesn't make it a interheater ma... but if you spray kao kao then, ermmm YMMV

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
sum-dum-fuk said:
omg :O !!!

why did u go and spray laaaa.....aiyooo....
disaster la...totally block up the efficiency of the intercooler...
I spray the sides and top n bottom surface la... not the fins. If not, no matter how much FAB I used, it is damn dirty and full of salt water oxidation...

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
i c...tot u sprayed the whole thingy ! hehehe..

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
sum-dum-fuk said:
i c...tot u sprayed the whole thingy ! hehehe..
Aiyo... even if I wanted to... but not enough spray paint (it was a Sunday when most hardware stores are closed).

HI

Doing a survey. im driving wira se. thinking to upgrade 4g15 to any 1.8 NA engine (dun wan turbo or sc). lowest cost is my main criteria for transplant.

can please help to list down the option and estimate cost of engine including transplant?