Cleaning Intercooler

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Here's my intercooler... halfcut condition. Now going to clean it this weekend.

Any tips or pointers?

I'm thinking of spraying the side black to make it stealthy... :biggrin:

Aug 6, 2005
shah alam
yeah, use petrol. last time i used petrol too to clean my l2 i/c. quite time consuming bcoz the oil is turning into grime... :smile:

jinkl-

Klang
mine erm
i brought to kedai cuci kereta
ask them to spray engine wash liquid inside and shoot with gun , all ok then ;d

jinkl-

Klang
mine erm
i brought to kedai cuci kereta
ask them to spray engine wash liquid inside and shoot with gun , all ok then ;d

blur_civic

Oct 8, 2004
KL/PJ
wanted to recommend autosol or equivalent.. make it spanking shining new.. :p

then you said you want to spray black.. hehehe... scratch my idea... :|

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
inside can be wash by using those cleaner..aircon shop use to clean condenser d..red color

for externall....wash it wit berus....polish it to make it shine...if stil not happpy...buy chrome color n spray it...looks beter

if dun like chrome..then only spray black....but black not so nice lo

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Petrol expensive la... anything cheaper? Joeker recommend using thinner to clean the inside. Can?

For outside, I guess some Autosol and Engine Degreaser will do.

Ok, what about the black paint? Use standard RM 5 aerosol spray or high temp paint (cost over RM 30 per can)?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
i think thinner can lah...cheap cheap onli...sumore should work better than petrol in cleaning those dirt stuff

bout spray leh...i think rm 5 spray paint is good enuf...as intercooler is not tat hot also...

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
soak in coke... thats how i cleaned my waterblock for my pc last time... just dont soak too long :lol:

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
dolly said:
soak in coke... thats how i cleaned my waterblock for my pc last time... just dont soak too long :lol:
Coke not cheap le... anyway, I rather drink it eventhough it is very unhealthy...

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
use petrol for the inside..

as for outside, use those air cond liquid (pinklish stuff) to spray on and rinse off...don leave for too long..
i don suggest u spray the end tanks...waste tiime n money, jus Autosol and polish wud be fine..

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
vee-ah-foh intercooler?
niceee.. hehehe..
my mechanic use kerosine only to clean... shake shake shake... like intercooler kerosine shake... hehe... but now after 4yrs... dirty again... sigh.

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
ya..use the condensor liquid to clean it in air cond shop..but ur i/c can only take 2/3 times in it's life..those liquid is used to eat a layer from ur aluminium...so ur i/c will get thinner and thinner

alvin24

bring to air cond shop... ask them to wash for u... =Þ

guys i'm sorry for the language..i guess this is what happens when ur car gets broken into....everything gone...i drive a kelisa man...but i have a whole good set of ice...for me 2 listen..why steal?? fuckers...i'm so stress...they broke two of my front windows and took evetrything away...alpine 7998r,prokick mono block,6 channne infinity reference amp, box with kicker cvr woofer...and my spkr...my smart tag..son of a bitch,,,i will get u..pls keep an eye...if u see this stuff pls call...