can toms carbon induction box fit in blacktop??

donnyboy

Apr 1, 2006
hi..need advise from sifu here...
can toms carbon induction box can fit on blacktop o not??as i noe tis toms carbon induction is for silvertop 1 rite??but i do ever saw some 20v owner fit tis toms carbon indction in their blacktop...
does any difference???
need some comparison here...wat's the difference when using it compare to stock 1...
tq...

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
the carbon fiber looks nice, but cant fit into blacktop throttle body base ler..
unless u change ur throttle body set into silvertop then only u can use it...:biggrin:

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Perhaps you can try to port the toms induction box to match the blacktop's intake... but not sure how u gonna do it on carbon fiber material.

otismummum

Oct 28, 2005
possible! just have to use the SVT 4 throttle, but BT use SVT throttle ?? err that why I sold of the induction bot. Quite troublesome to mod. Really sayang to sell last time. If I not mistaken my mech told me have to use SVT top as well:confused:

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
poison...:nurse::nurse::nurse:

as long as u using svt throttle bidy i guess it can fit nicely gua..

bt throttle then u need to mod a bit mounting holes lo.. hahahha

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
huh?
what cf for svt la, bt la, just modify la abit. my foreman did modify for me. used to be svt's one, but mod to fit bt throttle.
khwong, u dont smile2

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
huh?
what cf for svt la, bt la, just modify la abit. my foreman did modify for me. used to be svt's one, but mod to fit bt throttle.
khwong, u dont smile2
wah.. sifu noth1ng finally have voice out....

i know u got 1 monster cf box for svt /bt also. hahahha

post some pic to share share bro.. hahahah

normality78

both sifu nothin and kfwong has enlighten

donnyboy

Apr 1, 2006
YA...SIFU n0th1n.. can share some pics of the cf tat can fit on bt??

kwong: how's the performance when using the open port?nice?just put on the things?

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
weh,
the cf i've owned is not branded like you guys owned la. mine one, dirty cheap DIY one. no need to compare.
http://www.passracing.com/GRa engine.jpg

make the hole for skrew to hold the CF and throttle align.

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
ha ha ha that why i said..actually can..ha ha ha...so the price for this item will up..up..up...again..muahahaha :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

donnyboy

Apr 1, 2006
wah..sifu nothin1..how can u mke tis air intake ar??

Bump: wah..sifu nothin1..how can u mke tis air intake ar??

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
wah..sifu nothin1..how can u mke tis air intake ar??
that sifu noth1ng cf cover is for Group A spec engine using:adore::adore:. hahaha

dun think can have 2nd unit so easily..

u think normal CF tom's cover meh? so easy to get...:biggrin::biggrin:. i also got 2 unit in hand now.. hahahahahha

Hi there,

I wonder is proton 4G92P and 4G93P thermostat is the same?

I'm wanted to change my thermostat but not sure which one?

My current engine heat level is just above 2bar where my friends all
is above 3 or 4bar or half?

please advise?