SVT Auto to Manual Wiring Need HElp!!!!!!

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
Hi to all sifu....pls help....

Currently i doing SVT conversion.....

i need some help on SVT Auto to Manual Tranny Conversion wiring ....

how many wiring need to modify.....where else need to pay more attention...

like ecu, gear box, meter wiring modi...

thanks thanks

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
more pratical support pls.. keke

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
hahahaha

i thot u said free flow of performance gear oil tim............ hhahahahaha

anyways . thanks to ur guys support

cuscostrutbrace

Jul 10, 2004
reverse light switch and speed sensor,others should be fine,and pay attention if u have a neutral start switch.It would be easy if u have the m/t wiring instead

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
yo bro..... thanks a lots,,,

very useful info ....

i had 1 question... wat is neutral start switch,,.. for wat purpose, put where ?

i dun hav manual wiring .....all auto wiring .. beside the reverse switch... the speed sensor 3 wire connector today i tried ngam ngam connect...

But ppl said there is 1 ecu mainly for auto tranny wan...need to disconnect it ...izzit true??

then how about engine idling setting..

thanks alots

cuscostrutbrace

Jul 10, 2004
Auto svt ecu can be used as a manual ecu,but i think rev cut is earlier.Neutral start switch is a switch the allows u to start the car only when your auto gear is in P or N,should be anywhere at the gear lever if not mistaken.About the ecu mainly for auto,i dont know,if there is,should be no problem disconnect it,i have done auto svt to manual,so far no need those things,only the engine ecu.

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
yeah.... thanks thanks alot

sifu cuscostructbrace...........

cheersss

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Hm... was wondering, if you happen to convert to manual, and you still have your auto ECU socket leftover, i would want to purchase the socket :_:

GT20v

G,
after that look for BT ecu from me yaaa hehehehheheheh

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Yeah... i still need to figure out how to do the mod first, MAP here i come! :_:

GT20v

G,
already pm you the details bro..dun worry too much...in no time ur SVT can use MAP liao...hehehehe dun forget to find trumpet.

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Sorry for getting off topic. trumpet i've got those stainless steel indian cups, boleh pakai kah? HAha

hi all,

here is some question i would like to know :-

1. is this modification is legal?need jpj inspection or not?:hmmmm:
2. how much it will be cost to do the modification? is it expensive?:shot:
3. where can i do the modification in kl?:hmmmm:
4. can anybody share exprience dat have done this modification ?
5. is the mivec will functioning??
need to know all this ...from u all :itsme:

rgds

noobies:adore: