SVT Auto Problem.. Sifu needed.

limandy

Nov 27, 2003
Dear All Sifu,

for who driving SVT Auto. normally, that is the button. call PWR. Manu.

Last time if i press Manu button.

When i drive 80km/h.. the RPM will stay to 2000 rpm, but if i drive 100km/h. rpm just 2300 . 120km for near 3000 rpm.

now found out crazy a bit. sometime can sometime cannot ? why ? rpm 3000. just only at 100km/h.

feel that eat a lot petrol.

last time : RM 50 for 300km to 320km

Now : RM 50 for 250km only.

what your think. pls give ideal.

isit VVT problem , gearbox, or ECU ? i suspected.

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
haha...100km/h at 2300rpm..

mine is 100km/h around 3200rpm.. but using manual tranny with auto ecu.. hihi.. fc wise also RM 50 =240KM onli nia.. damn

i also duno wat happened .. any 1 can help this guys out.. at the same time help me also..

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
aiyo khwong,
urs manual tranny cannot talk the same la.
auto is memang 100km/h at lower than 3k rpm one..

HKNP

Feb 15, 2006
I kena this issue also with my 4AFE..
100 at 3200rpm - 3500rpm
its like the gear fail to reach 4th gear
before that.. 100 at 2800 only
what happen?
tried reset ecu --> same
tried reset efi fuse --->same

help me...

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
bro mike .. i know ur is auto BT,.. so i cabut la..

hihi.. but mine also half auto ma. at least i got auto wiring n ecu.

hihi

limandy

Nov 27, 2003
today night .. i meet my old friend. he is a enginner working at toyota service centre around 5 year expirance. he told me that maybe trottle body dirty. ask me wash the trottle body. hope i should be ok liao.

how your opinion on all the sifu.

Dear All Sifu,

When i drive 80km/h.. the RPM will stay to 2000 rpm, but if i drive 100km/h. rpm just 2300 . 120km for near 3000 rpm.

now found out crazy a bit. sometime can sometime cannot ? why ? rpm 3000. just only at 100km/h.

gogogo

May 9, 2006
Bro limandy,

seem like u have a very good fc with yuor svt engine lastime, may i know what type of car model is't?

I also using svt auto for my ae 101. So far engine still ok lah, just a bit noisier and the gear change is not that smooth.

good luck to you. :-)

CorollaGT

Jun 15, 2005
Last time, My BT Auto FC is RM 65 for 240 KM +-. After, I kill the CAT with Bullet Mid-Box + Decarbonized with 2 X bottle Proffessor. It able to make RM 65 for 280 KM only. 1 thing funny, My BT has to run on 18 degree of advanced timing to maintain engine smoothes and power only come more "KUAT" at 3000 RPM fly until 8000RPM with Power Mode + OD off. Hope it can help..

normality78

i tot SVT memang meant for better FC one? All the time i felt my 7AFTE kuat on minyak but not i feel abit better after reading all this. my rm72 can last me 400km on city driving with auto gearbox

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
my BT auto can run 330~380km with Rm60 petrol nowadays, PWR mode 24x7,
but i drive like uncle style.. rarely rev over 6k
;-P

HKNP

Feb 15, 2006
if this problem help with cleaning the throttle body?
any 1 can recommend on checking base on error code?
my mech told me maybe to OD controller kong or gear box slips... zzzz

limandy

Nov 27, 2003
limandy said:
today night .. i meet my old friend. he is a enginner working at toyota service centre around 5 year expirance. he told me that maybe trottle body dirty. ask me wash the trottle body. hope i should be ok liao.

how your opinion on all the sifu.

Dear All Sifu,

it looks a lot's of SVT AUTO driver in malaysia. But no one encounter problem like this. i think i will try clean my trottle body 1st.

A Post Every 5 Mins

It is possible to trade these two engine with one halfcut like gsr turbo ck maybe?
Maybe its sounds stupid but im need your opinion guys.:rolleyes: