SVT Auto ECU problem

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
my fren got this problem on his Auto ECU on SVT...

engine is 20v SVT with auto tranny .. converted on 2003... starting from last year.. this problem always happend
.this car have voltage stabilizer + grounding ..

ecu always burn the same "capacitor" showing on the picture.

does anybody know this capacitor related to which parts of the wiring?.. etc,.. vvt solenoid, air flow, or etc..

We are suspect there is some wiring loading on this capacitor causing this capacitor always burned..

any sifu here can help ? or got any internal diagram circuit for my fren mech to trace it ..

thanks in million

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
haha...i have spare unit for u...
see the number same anot...:biggrin:

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
haha...i have spare unit for u...
see the number same anot...:biggrin:
knn.,.. ppl not asking who got spare ecu la..

i know u got alot ecu la... :thefinger:

i asking that capacitor problem ler..

anyone here can helps?

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
ez only...
both u and cow always heavy foot...
lighten ur foot will be ok...:thefinger:

futeball

Jun 2, 2006
www.4aeoc.org
maybe can check the wiring & power in. my 2 cents.

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
anyone can helps here///////

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
Hi Wong,
That Cap is use to stabilize the +5V supply to the Microcontroller. It die due to aging, heat and some others problem. Nothing cocerns with your setting up.
Hope this help.
woh.. greats.. finally doctor ecu was here..

my fren have this problem and change few ecu .. av time is the same cap giving prob,..

any good solution from u ? can u repair the ecu?/

thanks for info...

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan
sbirdz_jackals.blogs.friendster.com
Same news ones... as i said... lets go to Kota Kemuning and Kaboom Brother levin out. hahaha!!

^-^ then see if he can save ur extra ecu and my ex-ecu or not ^-^ and then see if he can salin the mines ecu or not. hahahah!!!:biggrin:

suma_

Jun 3, 2005
DU
may be; you can ask your fren to remove the voltage stabilizer and test a fresh ECU. last time I read someone complaining about almost similar case. it could be the stabilizer has worn out as well.

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
woh.. greats.. finally doctor ecu was here..

my fren have this problem and change few ecu .. av time is the same cap giving prob,..

any good solution from u ? can u repair the ecu?/

thanks for info...
Aiik... i am just an ordinary young guy, not Doctor ah :biggrin:.
No problem, SVT ECU 100% can be restore.
After restore, can use until end of the world.

Same news ones... as i said... lets go to Kota Kemuning and Kaboom Brother levin out. hahaha!!

^-^ then see if he can save ur extra ecu and my ex-ecu or not ^-^ and then see if he can salin the mines ecu or not. hahahah!!!:biggrin:
There has good foods in KK. Come come!

et_box

Aug 27, 2006
Dr.Wong memang terror... :adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
wong... can u rechip ecu for bt as well ar?.. like buang rev cut or speed cut... or reset.. hehehe...

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan
sbirdz_jackals.blogs.friendster.com
Yalor... Bro Levin, I really need to go collect back my auto ecu jor.. if can reset the speed cut and hmn.... i think Mines really making my VVT GILA!!! :stupid: pretty scary petrol consumption now...

but wait it khwong come back first... i dun wanna come alone.... later i sesat there... and then when reach time i see u, u see me... like 2 sohai batang there... hahahahah!!!

if ecu u can fix... WEBER u know ka? :biggrin::biggrin: just kidding la... we see incoming few weeks alright. Bro levin.. I go shit first now... :thefinger: