Putra Auto Transmission To Manual...

roadster182

Jan 15, 2006
HI guys..
actually i'm going to change my car transmission to manual..
n n dont know how much it cost..
anyone can suggest me any wsyop n how much for the cost..
hopely u guys can help me with this matter
thx guys

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Nowdayz not as cheap as those time..
Try to source 4g91 gearbox you will have better gear ratio but FC will be a bit high side...
Good Luck..

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
go find paddle n clutch pump 1st, after dat get e2 gearbox from me, hehe..

roadster182

Jan 15, 2006
owh..how much 4 pasddle n clutch pump bro?
any1?

yskyes

Jul 7, 2006
em...so how much to convert it from auto to manual for putra??? im quite interested on it..

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
maybe if wanna save the cost go to find it @ chop shop for that all the item needed..i think if u buy with package oso cheaper..but most important thing acctually chop shop got no warannty for that item (take ur own risk) like brother m@ttz said

roadster182

Jan 15, 2006
thx bro hehe
so actually how much for new clutch pump ek?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
just go to workshop, they will help u to convert.
cost will around RM 1800 to RM2500 depend of workshop labour cost.
If u look for to have better pick up.. then u should look back ori 4G93 manual gearbox or mivec gearbox.
4G91 gearbox will give lower FC but weak on pick up.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
just go to workshop, they will help u to convert.
cost will around RM 1800 to RM2500 depend of workshop labour cost.
If u look for to have better pick up.. then u should look back ori 4G93 manual gearbox or mivec gearbox.
4G91 gearbox will give lower FC but weak on pick up.
Actually I m using 4g91 manual Gb on my 4g93..
As wht i know pick up is better thn ori 4g93 or mivec coz gear ratio...
yeap...FC...quite high...full tank cant also reach 450km all the way in h'way...

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
My cousin putra had just converted from Automatic to Manual transmission.. I forget how much it cost.. But the workshop convert it so neat.. It just like Manual and doesn't look like automatic before.. It done it at Kepong if I not wrong..

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Actually I m using 4g91 manual Gb on my 4g93..
As wht i know pick up is better thn ori 4g93 or mivec coz gear ratio...
yeap...FC...quite high...full tank cant also reach 450km all the way in h'way...
4G91 gearbox Final drive : 4.021
4G93 gearbox Final drive : 4.322
4G92 mivec gearbox Final drive : 4.592.

Base on the Final drive setting, 4G91 should have good fuel consumption compare with others. And of coz, weak on the pick up compare with others.:_:

Btw, do u know ur gearbox code number? When u speed to 100km/h, RPM stand at how many K ?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
4G91 gearbox Final drive : 4.021
4G93 gearbox Final drive : 4.322
4G92 mivec gearbox Final drive : 4.592.

Base on the Final drive setting, 4G91 should have good fuel consumption compare with others. And of coz, weak on the pick up compare with others.:_:

Btw, do u know ur gearbox code number? When u speed to 100km/h, RPM stand at how many K ?
Gearbox code?? dun know but wht i knoe is I exchange it with my fren 4g91.
100 km/h at wht rpm?? also not sure..family car ma.. cant drive too fast..later ear pain oh... normally drive at h'way at 80 - 90 km/h but didnt have a look on the rpm.. later get bit oh...hahahaha...

drive a lone 1 time onli at h'way.. tested at 210km/h no more liao...rpm more thn 5k...
at the end been overtake by caldina, cant chase it..so, slow down after that..hehe...

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
wat a waste 4g93 running for 80-90kmh, change wit me la mag, hehe.. btw my 4g92p running 110kmh at 3k rpm, cant read my fc coz fuel metre was crazy, normally +/- RM15 for 100km..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
if can i also want to ramp it la...but can not...
later bla bla black sheep....hahahaha....
but my kancil still ok coz use it for work...

Do you guys know where to get Sonax Touch Up Crayon?
Seems it's hard to find.. Last time I see it at Tesco Melaka..

I've been searching for it at juscos,tescos, and carrefour's around
Klang Valley but can't find any. Any idea where to get this thing? tq