Last minute prob for Putra !!! cant go track day

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
hi to all sifu!!! My frend putra gsr gearbox have some problem n cant participate for tomorow track day at Johor circuit :banghead::banghead::banghead:!!! can eclipse gearbox fitted !!! How much the price will be? he got few modification >>> 2.0 stroker kit, gt3540R, semi forged n etc. How many sifu coming for tomorow track day ???:driver::driver::driver:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
the eclips gearbox dat u r talkin abt is the 2wd ones right???
sure can fit....but the ratio would b different....
n i notice when i drive my fren's car....the "pull" is not so strong compared to his previous GSR 4wd gb....but the speed meter climbs pretty fast.....

ur fren's car should be very powerful wif such a turbo....
so i guess the longer ratio n lesser pulling force wont hurt much...
heehee

a lot of ppl opt for this type of gearbox coz its 2wd...
wont b as noisy as those locked 4wd gearbox....
n it can clear 9" flywheel n clutch set without any mods.....

tml PG track day....
sounds very tempting...
if tml morning can wake up early n got time to prepare my car + the weather is good...
most probably will join....
if not....24th still got ma.....

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
Hmmm yah....thx bro for d information !!! I alredy wake up now, preparing to go ....1pm to 5pm is the track day!!

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
wah...damn semangat man....
woke up in the morning n not feelin well....
hav to forget abt goin....

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
Bro...my day more worst.. i start my car n move just bout 100 meter, with a little pull, then Clutch kong alredy !! have to call frend n push my car to workshop. bro we meet 24th track day bro....anyway wat ur ride bro???

zac

Feb 7, 2007
whats the cost? lousy car can join or not?? :biggrin:

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
1pm to 5pm just RM 150 !!

all car can join lah bro. Even Kancil stock also participate n hug all corner.

kreal

Mar 9, 2008
u can't be serious..stock kancil on track? how's the track in PG? sounds like a great deal, for only RM150 can test my stock 4g15..

kreal

Mar 9, 2008
Cool..r u a regular at PG? gud to know 4g15 also can belasah kat track..share la ur experience..interested to know here..how was the traffic there?

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
Not regular bro....Sometime i go to see al the car pushing hard there !! Singaporean usually participate there !!! It is fun to hear Subaru, evo n etc roaring there with our local cars. Come lah bro this 24th.

kreal

Mar 9, 2008
Sounds fun..spectators entry fee how much bro? or is it free? Sorry,noob here..

kreal

Mar 9, 2008
nice pics..now feel like wanna go whack the track oso..haha..but need to watch the pro's first..and learn the track.so, ur going this 24th? if got no work to do, maybe ill go and watch u in action bro!!

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
Hey im not in action lahhhh, i don wan "bakar" my 4G15P in between 1pm to 5pm, clutch n gearbox really cant bear !!! ....Im counting cash at pocket to transplant engine !!! lets we two become the spectator....hehehhe....just 3 days i got my car at hand from workshop!!

Hi, Guys ..
I'm new here , wanna to ask about this engine cam profile , can any of u have expriance on : Is it manual and auto running with same profile setting ? ( height and duration )
local proton vs mitsubishi etena vs lancer GTI version are they have different interm of cam profile setting ??
pls advise ... Thanks.

need to know urgently due to I in planning to buy in engine kosong to plug in my engine bay soon ...... :unsure: