Project Kancil Moderno with EJ1000 TD04L

Bro, my mechs advice to me to go by step as the base engine is not a turbo engine but NA. Bolt On needs to go by steps as the engine might not to be able handle the boost and power produce. Cannot simply push to the limit as the risk of engine failure is high. When the engine system running stable with the boost and power, it can be upgrade higher but accordingly.
So your Nissan March piston are NA ones?

Nissan march is turbo. I mean the base engine. By change the piston itself doesnt mean it reliable enough. Let see how things go. Time and money is not my concern after all, i look for reliability to use both road either track.

Yes..all has been plan not only technical but interior aspect. Now we are focusing on the technical. Interior might start after the bodyworks and painting is done.
Please....please make the interior a premium interior like no other Kancil.

BTW, what aircond compressor are u using?i strongly suggest u upgrade to bigger or better one, it wont be an issue with the power u are producing.

Please....please make the interior a premium interior like no other Kancil.

BTW, what aircond compressor are u using?i strongly suggest u upgrade to bigger or better one, it wont be an issue with the power u are producing.
My mechs suggest a compressor from Mira L5. All the aircond pipings will be redesign as the car battery already transfer to the rear trunk. Therefore, all the aircond stuff will be put on the left ( Passenger side ).

Bro, my mechs advice to me to go by step as the base engine is not a turbo engine but NA. Bolt On needs to go by steps as the engine might not to be able handle the boost and power produce. Cannot simply push to the limit as the risk of engine failure is high. When the engine system running stable with the boost and power, it can be upgrade higher but accordingly.

That doesn't quite make sense. I mean, if you set it up to run at 1bar boost for now and "upgrade later", how are you going to "upgrade higher" later unless you take everything out and reinforce everything again? Why can't you get all the reinforcing done now (like forged everything, stronger cylinder liners, injectors, etc) instead of taking things in and out everytime you want to upgrade?

You smell something from his mechanic ke? Saja tanya

I'm wondering if the mechanic feels the TS isn't ready for big power and worried about the TS killing himself. hahaha!

I trust my mech as they didn't take any advantage at all. We maybe know the theory and such, but can't compare with experience. Like i said, i'm more concern on reliability for use both track and road. You think fully upgrade track car be running for long distance road use? I want to make it balance. Even i'm going to upgrade later.

What some of you guys complaint about AVS and such, i don't give a sh*t. I don't think super high price brand is the best among the best. Don't under estimate unpopular brand as what you know. Anyway, thanks for the 'very positive' comments.

cool down bro. they are just concerned and want you to have a great car build. Some guys like izso here, if you look in his other build, he has learned alot from his mistake build and does not want this to happen to others. We are all car enthusiast and we would like to see a great car which you are building right now

I trust my mech as they didn't take any advantage at all. We maybe know the theory and such, but can't compare with experience. Like i said, i'm more concern on reliability for use both track and road. You think fully upgrade track car be running for long distance road use? I want to make it balance. Even i'm going to upgrade later.

Chill.

If you know what you want and your mech can deliver then all is good. My rant wasn't about your car but more about the whole "stage" thing. I find it pretentious when people say they have "stage 1/2/3" mods when in actual fact that it's just modding as to get specific results. People stick in a large turbo to get large power, not 'stage 3 turbo upgrade'. Or a 'stage 2 remap' is so misleading when it's a remap that modifies the AF mixture and sets the timing to something more aggressive for race purposes, etc..

Not bitching about your build.. I'm quite impressed with your very clean build so please do keep sharing. No one is saying anything negative about your build at the moment.

As for the AVS/Brisk thing - this is not something we're condemning just because of the brand. These brands have real feedback from distributors and real customer feedback where the plugs just fail and they fail in a bad way. Something as simple as a sparkplug shouldn't wreck a good build just because of quality. Anyway, it's like I said about SARD and all, just keep your eyes open and monitor these things since the quality of the product isn't clear-cut. If it works then great, if it starts to fail - catch it quick and fix it before it ruins a nice car

mind if i share some thought for the engine built?

here's some of my thought. So far its a good built as the mech knows some weak part and change to new parts such as all bolts and nuts.. FYI, Close friend of mine crank up the boost up to 1.8 bar on 72mm kelisa piston and stock L2s conrod and bottom. Rembat here and there till gearbox kong but the engine won't break at all and even works fine for few years until recently total lost accident. So in your case, u can also pick 73mm low comp piston for extra bore and extra HP thus it would make your big td04l gsr be more responsive. My concern here would be your turbo response and conrod as it still stock but as u mentioned earlier to set max 1.8 bar boost so it would be just fine.

Modifying this DOHC EJ head would be a pain in the ass as there's not much aftermarket performance part. ur mech can try rojak it but i dont have idea but i know there's a performance camshaft from matspeed for EJ DOHC head. i know all those drag monster rojak to L2s head and get more HP, but it's all up to owner to choose. last but not least, u have to get a LSD for ur monster as stock open diff will give u hard time finding grip during launching and getting out of corner.

Hope all this info can be some thought for ur built and share to other in need. Cheers and happy boosting. FYI, i used to work with along RMD during Taman perling shop. =)

Agreed with what 4gbanger said on LSD.
i have a brief scary experience inside a kancil with turbo engine dunno which model.

Exitting the corner is 'steer by boost' situation.

duhhh... not taking the name down la.. but with your newly built engine.... and last thing u want to fail is the spark plug that can cause internal engine damage... would you take that risk? especially on turbo engine...

i dont mind anyone using what brand they like or prefer... myself also use quite a lot those cheaper brand without issue.... but just that..on spark plug....that would lead to some serious issue...

but hey.. its your money and your engine.... up to you if you want to risk it....

i'll just sit down and eating popcorn reading here....

Agreed with what 4gbanger said on LSD.
i have a brief scary experience inside a kancil with turbo engine dunno which model.

Exitting the corner is 'steer by boost' situation.
My VR no LSD, so first time took the car, mechanic also advice be gentle get used to the car first......lol