Project: Old School Car

jonteh

Jan 8, 2004
guys,

planning to start a project with an old school car, whereby i'll do it up nicely plus plunking in a turbo/NA engine (not sure which one yet tho). will serve as my play car cum weekend car :regular_smile:

any recommendations on wat car to play with? and also wat kinda engine?

thanks.

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
what kind or old school car u like speed/drifting or just the looks??
if for speed u can try those ford capri/escord, toyota celica ta22
mazda rx7 savana/808/,etc
for drifting may be toyota ke35 hardtop also a nice car
for looks maybe austin,merce,bmw, all those that has batman car look

i also planning to start a project but its muscle car with a RB engine
im not following tokyo drift but i cant find any better and powerful engine lol

jonteh

Jan 8, 2004
kelvio said:
what kind or old school car u like speed/drifting or just the looks??
if for speed u can try those ford capri/escord, toyota celica ta22
mazda rx7 savana/808/,etc
for drifting may be toyota ke35 hardtop also a nice car
for looks maybe austin,merce,bmw, all those that has batman car look

i also planning to start a project but its muscle car with a RB engine
im not following tokyo drift but i cant find any better and powerful engine lol
actually for looks and sometimes if gatal then tekan abit loh, haha ...

i was thinking of getting a datsun 120Y .. then put in a CA18DET or SR20DET...

any idea how much are the engines selling for?? ... any will JPJ approve? hmmm...

now i need to find a good condition datsun 120Y first. anyone wanna sell? or know anyone selling?

thanks.

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
if 120y implant with sr20det can if u willing to pay the jpj more $$$
hmmm 120y i think theres 1 selling in www.drift.com.my in here i think oso got but not sure
i saw 1 in motor trader in bargin section selling for 2k+
y not try to find some car that abit rare like fiat 131/spider or nissan sss
but what is ur budget??

jonteh

Jan 8, 2004
kelvio said:
if 120y implant with sr20det can if u willing to pay the jpj more $$$
hmmm 120y i think theres 1 selling in www.drift.com.my in here i think oso got but not sure
i saw 1 in motor trader in bargin section selling for 2k+
y not try to find some car that abit rare like fiat 131/spider or nissan sss
but what is ur budget??
yea, i know. what about ca18? how much will it cost?

my budget for the whole project is below rm10k ... the lower wud be better of cos.

actually the engine need not be a turbo. NA oso can di, as long can jalan and got some power. Not gonna use it for drag or drift anyways...

FEEDBACKS & SUGGESTIONS ARE MOST WELCOMED!

thanks!

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
Fluffy said:
hrm..i would say a bluebird.with an SR20.not that old to me actually.
erm my triple s is the old 1 the stock engine with twin carb i for got the code edi its bluebird line also i think its the first generation in 1970's the shape something like alfa

c99limited

Apr 27, 2006
find 160j ..u can swap ca18...easy for register/endorse..

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
if ur not going to do much with the car..then why do it at al?:_:
IMHO..if u want to do a old skool project..go big!

jonteh

Jan 8, 2004
thanks for all the replies!

how much is a 4A-GE halfcut in the market now? might be getting a corolla to play...

I'm looking for Duraedge wipers, any of you know which workshop selling this wiper? Prefer areas like Subang/Sunway/ Shah Alam.

I can't find this wiper around my area. :smile:

Is one of the best wiper around with life time warranty.