Opinions of GAB HA series height adjustable suspension

apeng

Feb 17, 2004
www.kcarlife.com
from my opinion...find GAB fr Japan....u will satisfy....
GAB which available here im not sure....could be recond set......

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
haha guys that was imformative to me , how does the kg rate of the spring affect my ride quality ? Notice u guys been mentioning 4kg rear , 6kg front and etc ... That differs the stiffness of the spring ??

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
yeah. it means how stiff the springs are. as i was told, 6kg front 4kg rear is for comfort driving rather than performance (track use perhaps?). well im not all too satisfied with my 6kg front 4kg rear... too soft for me.. i need something harder... i wanna feel the BUMPS on the ROADS..

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
why jin?they look the same is it?
yup, almost the same... even the color oso 100% same...
btw, if the SS is from the same factory, then that set of damper kit is damn good 1 loo....

starscream

Aug 18, 2007
what is the piston diameter of the SS series compare to others? i got to know the bigger diameter allows better damping. is it true?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
bigger piston can dissipate heat better too.bigger piston=better damping,it's true.
reason,forgot....hehehe...try google it up star scream.i've read the article before.
there a good reason why all adj sus manufacturer racing to make their piston
bigger.the biggest that i've heard of if i'm not mistaken is a round 48-52mm.
don't shoot me if i'm wrong.tend to forget a lot of car tech lately.hehehe.....:rofl:

Hi, I'm planing to change my father's car, he is driving 10years old p1 iswara.
Looking at the new p2 looks good but want to get some opinion from all sifu here.

Thanks in advance for your opinion.