increase compression on 4g93

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
using 4g93NA in my wira..:slug:
will change block in near time..
so planning to do some mod along with the block changing..
heard that increase the compression will do some difference..

so the main question is:
- is it worth it for my daily driven street use only car..
- pro & con to do this mod..
- any suggestion on what piston to use & also part that must be use along with the suggested piston..
- or any other related info that i must know about this..
thanx in advance for all ur info & suggestion..

* will install at my friend workshop so will source the part by my own..:nurse:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
- is it worth it for my daily driven street use only car..
yes... increased compression allows better throttle response... good for street driven cars....

pros... increased throttle response and pickup...
cons... vulnerable to pinging and knocking... must use ron97 fuel above... CANNOT turbocharged/surpercharged....

- any suggestion on what piston to use & also part that must be use along with the suggested piston..
first step, skim ur cylinder head lor... unless u loaded enough to invest in high compression pistons...

- or any other related info that i must know about this..
i also dunno...

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
pros... increased throttle response and pickup...
cons... vulnerable to pinging and knocking... must use ron97 fuel above... CANNOT turbocharged/surpercharged....

first step, skim ur cylinder head lor... unless u loaded enough to invest in high compression pistons...
thanx ya bro skywalker..
will play NA so no need force induction at this time..:slug:
let say dont want to skim cylinder head..
using higher comp piston such mivec, maybe type r piston or any brand high compress piston so no need skim cylinder head right..
if using high compress piston other part needed??
some say need stronger conrod..
how bout head gasket..
is there a way to tackle this knocking prob other than using ron97 above fuel..

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
o.4-0.5mm should be enough.since u at it,PnP ur head.save time n money.
if put in high compress piston do 0.4-0.5mm head gasket can do the job..
or need other thickness..:confused:
head already PnP..
but got oil leak at exhaust gasket..
maybe valve seal torn alr..
will concentrate mod to cylinder block 1st..
coz not so often got to open the block internal..
heheh..
head will do other time..:itsme:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
if u already install hi-comp piston,try n use back the oem gasket.too hi of compression
might spell trouble...hehehe:smokin:

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
if u already install hi-comp piston,try n use back the oem gasket.too hi of compression
might spell trouble...hehehe:smokin:
u mean that higher compression piston no need to use thinner metal gasket..
like that ka bro??
problem such as??
want to know more bout this..:confused:
dont want to regret later..:banghead:

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
put mivec piston can liow maa, piston higher, high comp d wat :biggrin:
planning also like that la sifu..
want to know what other part needed for this mod..
don't want to install then problem occured don know how to solve..:nurse:
later cry day & night cos canot go work cos car cant run..:banghead:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
u mean that higher compression piston no need to use thinner metal gasket..
like that ka bro??
problem such as??
want to know more bout this..:confused:
dont want to regret later..:banghead:
such as water n engine temp problem la.piston n valve clearance lar....

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
yes .. mivec n 93 share the same size of piston. the different is only in design.

Nov. 21 (Bloomberg) -- Proton Holdings Bhd., Malaysia's unprofitable state-owned carmaker, posted a record one-day decline (22%) in Kuala Lumpur trading after the government ended alliance talks with Volkswagen AG.

Proton slumped 19 percent after Malaysia's state investment unit yesterday said it scrapped a year of talks to give the carmaker more time to reverse five quarters of losses. A strategic...