how to increase my Swift performance?

audiolizard

Aug 19, 2009
that day im traveling to seremban crusing 170 max speed (can reach 180) with aircond off also the same. my car has 5 ppl inside including myself . standard just change 17 inch rim. so is this normal for my car? if yes i would like to ask some sifus i dont need 240 or some turbo speed just hit the 180 is ok for me, or the car has speed limit so cut speed once reach 180? any other way to solve the problem?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
many car also can reach 180kmh ....but how long?
if i drive a swift i would rather make more low to mid range performance
its really sluggish in performance

GEFORCEXTREME

Nov 18, 2009
Swift under 3k is sluggish, after 3k is lively. Doesn't take long to reach 180. I think that is the speed cut because I've tried before, easy to reach 180 but simply won't go any further than 170/180.

szeeonn

Jun 6, 2007
that day im traveling to seremban crusing 170 max speed (can reach 180) with aircond off also the same. my car has 5 ppl inside including myself . standard just change 17 inch rim. so is this normal for my car? if yes i would like to ask some sifus i dont need 240 or some turbo speed just hit the 180 is ok for me, or the car has speed limit so cut speed once reach 180? any other way to solve the problem?

5 PPL ??? 17" INCH ?
When u crusing 180 , Try Throw 4 ppl Out , keep 1 ppl inside (Driver , thats u) , and u GUARANTEE Reach 220 km/h in 5-10 sec time ..
and Reduce Size of Rim , to 15 / 16 , must get those Performance Racing Japan Lightweight Rim , GUARANTEE Reach 240km/h
if u cant Reach that speed , i potong FOr YOU !!!

O

Opus Garage

What model of Swift are you driving? but it's universal answer... free flow mufflers with same diameter of piping and open air filter with tubing ( rubber knows to suck itself at higher rpm, like it's case for Swift GTi 1989+ ).

This is how I have sorted intake for my Swift.

O

Opus Garage

At least it's not a diet Coke :laugh:

Engine is standard Swift GTi... G13B is the code of engine... it's 1300cc, 101 PS and 108 Nm. Top speed about 210km/h at the clock.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
5 PPL ??? 17" INCH ?
When u crusing 180 , Try Throw 4 ppl Out , keep 1 ppl inside (Driver , thats u) , and u GUARANTEE Reach 220 km/h in 5-10 sec time ..
and Reduce Size of Rim , to 15 / 16 , must get those Performance Racing Japan Lightweight Rim , GUARANTEE Reach 240km/h
if u cant Reach that speed , i potong FOr YOU !!!
Dun guaranttee people so many thing. Later really need to potong baru tau. Haha.

szeeonn

Jun 6, 2007
5 ppl manyak berat lol. is 5 ppl is amoi , slim one = 250 kg
if heavy man = 350 kg
if REDUCE this weight on car ... damn how light is it ?

that kind of weight reduction , can be as light as ferrari and lamborghini lol ..
can get "da power" as well

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
oh...tats a swift cultus gti izit....seat before my frens old swift...really pocket rocket

O

Opus Garage

it's not cultus ( unfortunetley ), cultus has more power than European Swift GTi, and Euro Swift GTi is front wheel drive. Cultus has different cams, pistons, ECU, tubular intake manifold and exhaust manifold etc. Swift GTi and Cultus GTi are something like Civic EK4 and Civic EK9 I think.

szeeonn

Jun 6, 2007
just reduce weight and u will "SWIFT" Better nad FASTER .
trust me

can the ori carbon firbe repaint ori c/f look after when the c/f item is paint by colour :banghead:.but now i want to repaint to ori c/f look.who know that?where can works it?thanks guys.