How to restore Carbon Fibre bonnet to its shine?

jackywlc

Aug 31, 2006
Hi All Sifu Here,

any one can advise me how to restore/polish m CF Bonnet to make it shine as new?
i had tried using the polish/wax to polish the CF, but the result just to be unsatisfy........feel so bad..........
May all sifu here, pls advise the correct way to take care of CF.

A big thanks first for ur advise.

Rgrds
Jacky

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
if paint the clear paint can settle then go hardware shop buy 2 botol i think cukup kua and spray lor ..

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
before you do any DIY to the CF bonet, please consult the shop which u bought the bonet from first.. they may know better.

jackywlc

Aug 31, 2006
Thanks, Bro for all the information,
but newbies like me dont know exactly what is the items that specified here:

1. Lots of wet sanding using the Unigrit 2000 finishing paper.
2. Moving to the G100A I used three applications of #83 with the polishing pad at speed 5
3. One application of #80 with a clean polishing pad at speed 5
4. Protected the finish using NXT Tech wax on a finishing pad at speed 3

what is G100A with 3 applications of #83?

sebastian2hot

Aug 8, 2006
Thanks, Bro for all the information,
but newbies like me dont know exactly what is the items that specified here:

1. Lots of wet sanding using the Unigrit 2000 finishing paper.
2. Moving to the G100A I used three applications of #83 with the polishing pad at speed 5
3. One application of #80 with a clean polishing pad at speed 5
4. Protected the finish using NXT Tech wax on a finishing pad at speed 3

what is G100A with 3 applications of #83?
Actually that's is under professional detailing.

Wet sanding is very hard and dangerous for newbies. Soak water proof Unigrit 2000 finishing paper in water for a few days before using it. And keep surface wet while sanding.

G100 is not available in malaysia, but you can get Rotary such as Makita in Malaysia (is stronger than G100 but dangerous to use as it might burn ur clear coat).

both #83 and #80 is Meguiars professional line product.

I post that is just to give u an idea or another option for you problem. I don't have the tools and skill to do that.

But You can visit meguiars malaysia forum to ask those sifu there for help. Maybe you can post your problem there ask them to solve the problem. There is few part time detailers who have nice skill and right tools so they might able to solve your problem.

My friend from hong kong recommend Samsung galaxy note 2 to me. But I have miss their launch. Any good stuff from this newly launch product?