How to deter car being hijacked?

ajey

Apr 25, 2007
Been reading a lot on car being hijacked nowadays :Not_Impressed: It made me thinking how in the h*ll did those hijacker did it. Tow from behind or front or put on towing wheels? :confused_smile:

If we pull handbrake and turn-steering lock will it help, how about parked with the rear outward??. I know there is no way to stop those buggers but at least we can DETER them. Any advise on how to deter car kena hijacked?

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
it depends alot what kind of tow truck they use...turning steering lock helps to a certain degree of situation...if the tow with the 4 wheeler meaning they jack up your car and all your tyres are on a wheeler...then no matter how you turn also no use...they will still tow it...

I am one of the victims before this...no way you can deter them...if they want your car...you can't hide forever

just my two cents

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
er..i lost a flipping 9 year old iswara....so driving an old junk wont deter them

jovi69

Jan 14, 2006
Keep your car at home, and use public transport to go out.. hehe..

jovi69

Jan 14, 2006
Or you may use those super thick chain to chain it with the lamp post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

seperlinky

Or you may use those super thick chain to chain it with the lamp post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I saw a Hilux doing that, but not chain to the lamp post, but chain to a tree. The owner chain from the rear wheel axle to the tree...:shades_smile:

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
drive a "cold" car....
nice car attracts attention
common cars with common spareparts
4wd drives lots of demand overseas
luxury car also high demand

so drive cars that ppl don't commonly notice......
kekekekeke.....

logical explanation??

jeffayn

Mar 27, 2004
Klang
I just kena hijacked this monday... the reason why i kena is because i am not alerted enough..... this indian guy knock me from behind, so I turn off the engine take my belt down and going to open the door...(i was planning to screw that f%&ker when i get down there)

just as the door going to open, the indian b^$tard just right beside my side door and pulled open and just pull me away.....

1st lesson: Do not unlock your door
2nd lesson: Do not go down if you are alone (even with your bf/gf, see if there is other people or not first) The more the crowdier, the safer you can be
3rd lesson: If is an INDIAN, please pay extra 300% attention around you
4th lesson: Play safe, sit in a car and wait for backup (call the police in the car with car lock)

That all I learned from my hijacking lesson..... and I pay a high price :( ..

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
Sorry to hear that dude....
so how's the case currently?

Apparently now the trend now is not to steal; but to take-it-by-force
Same as snatch thief or other crime.
Last time is pick pocket or house break-in when there's no one.
Now it's snatching and extorting!

The world has changed!

dj_gti

Feb 19, 2006
I just kena hijacked this monday... the reason why i kena is because i am not alerted enough..... this indian guy knock me from behind, so I turn off the engine take my belt down and going to open the door...(i was planning to screw that f%&ker when i get down there)

just as the door going to open, the indian b^$tard just right beside my side door and pulled open and just pull me away.....

1st lesson: Do not unlock your door
2nd lesson: Do not go down if you are alone (even with your bf/gf, see if there is other people or not first) The more the crowdier, the safer you can be
3rd lesson: If is an INDIAN, please pay extra 300% attention around you
4th lesson: Play safe, sit in a car and wait for backup (call the police in the car with car lock)

That all I learned from my hijacking lesson..... and I pay a high price :( ..

as i was reading yr 3rd lesson.....it's kinda unfair to typed "if is an indian,pay extra 300% attention",i feel bad for my indian friends....why is that soo ??

my car was almost taken by a CHINESE GUY !!!
when i was not there,from the cctv he was marking my car for like 1-2 hours....
cause what i feel, indians have the balls to do it straight infront of yr face !!!

so please do not type things like races,
from what i believe....
this type of stealing n hijacking thingy,all is the same.....
most of the race is into it.....if u want....
i can start typing u stories about malaysian hijacking thingy....
just because u tried to show some "MACHO",then u got served right....
just take the hartamas case as a advice.....
everyone is gangsta today....but when kena,
they will call their father,mother or polis diraja malaysia....
n u typed there planning to screw that fucker down.....
ahahhahahaha
u got screwed laa wei !!
i bet yr gf was beside you mann....
no heart feelings,take other ppl's lesson as an advice for yrself....

-peace out-

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
slightly off topic:
I just bought a book from Lydia Teoh in MPH
"Honk, If You're Malaysian!"
There's a quote in there (can't really recall the exact phrase, but it's somthing like this):
If you're lazy, you're a Malay
If you cheat, you're a Chinese
If you drink, you're an Indian
Than she countered back the quote with something like this:
I got Malay friends but they're not lazy
I'm Chinese but I don't cheat
My Indian friends don't drink
She's basically writing about the general perception or generalisation that us M'sian had on our own culture and and stuffs.

Have a read at the book.....truly M'sian.....

ajey

Apr 25, 2007
Yep.. anyone can be a suspect where crime concerns. Just that we need to be extra careful. The darkside of the force is too strong nowadays :(

Hi Guys,

Anyone can recommend me a trustable workshop around Subang or Puchong?
Im having problem with my Saga FL. It's already 5 years +.
When im driving, i can hear some cranking sound from the front. Not sure is it suspension or other problem. I plan to bring my car for a check.