Grippen brakes

davidv00

Mar 27, 2006
hi jeffboyz, not universal size, different car model available. RM1.5K is old price for my model, yours might vary...

well, if your serious buyers then i can help to source best price... just tell me what model you want and i will contact my friend to help.

east

Feb 28, 2006
well, i think for the first 1-3km down was okay, it gripped. after 3rd km onwards, notice hitting the brake is like hitting no brakes. it still slides on eventhough I press full on it. My brake line is steel braided n not pariah one! Ask my other friend, they said it is the brake pad.

What is the temperature for AXT brake pad? Might want to consider to get Project mu pad to give a try. =)

davidv00

Mar 27, 2006
hi east, please refer to here for more information about AXT brake products. so far my AXT rotor with pads never gave me problem you said before even i am using stock rubber hose. i am using DOT4 brake fluid only.

all friends who sat in my ride also say the braking is superb, so your case really different lor... btw, what car are u referring to the case?

jeffbboyz

Feb 21, 2004
Shah Alam/ KL
diff car on ATX vary la i guess...hehehehe.....RM1.5...speedworks ah...got fren working there last time....anyway will get back to u davidv00 whenever i want it...thanks

davidv00

Mar 27, 2006
jeff, no problem. as i mentioned earlier, this AXT is not top class, state-of-the-art thingy, but for that price, that is what i afford.

panhohot

May 24, 2006
hai all otai2.. i am using now grippen brek mini 6pot for my myvi.. how much that price for brek pads if u know..

i already complete the engine in this week,but still not perfect.boost until 0.6bar still ok but over 0.6bar the car is going worst.i need get some exp from you guys.........