Diy : Superlon Installation

shinchan

Mar 7, 2004
wei guys.. i would like to request a DIY tutorial for wira aeroback ler if can..
cuz the one that johnsonlam post is sedan wira.. so can stick on the boot..
but for aeroback, kenot ler.. unless stick on the rear big glass ? :lol:

appreciated if someone had did it for any aeroback car and teach me how to do it ~~

DjStoneAge

May 7, 2004
i can get it cheaper
RM 180 for a roll of 4 feet by 30 feet
negotiable depands on quantity

khtong

Mar 23, 2004
Originally posted by DjStoneAge@May 7 2004, 01:47 AM
i can get it cheaper
RM 180 for a roll of 4 feet by 30 feet
negotiable depands on quantity
wah...seem like someone 'rebut' business woh... :D

ur one oso superLon? <_<

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
hmmm johnson,
in your picture i think u stick terbalik adi leh.....
mine done by old man in pudu
and the rough surface is facing out and the smooth surface is stuck to the bonnet...
uh ohhhhhhh but is there any difference :blink:

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by CcL@May 7 2004, 03:58 PM
hmmm johnson,
in your picture i think u stick terbalik adi leh.....
mine done by old man in pudu
and the rough surface is facing out and the smooth surface is stuck to the bonnet...
uh ohhhhhhh but is there any difference :blink:
I posted before, I have my reasons to Stick the smooth side out.
So that I can wipe clean and the 'pores' don't soak water, oil or dust.

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
sorry ah lengchai johnsan! ;)
but no difference one ark??

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
here's mine..stick it for so long edi...no only post pic..

superlon satisfied customer

-ArChAng3L-

Nov 16, 2003
ahahah
mine also..DIY-ed it for quite long aready..
lazy to post pic only..
very happy with it ! :D
but i'm still got lots of leftovers..cause i lazy to stick on my rear boot :P

Ketsueki

Dec 30, 2003
I did measure up.Even i draw up my rare bonet , every site i did measure and fit fit.haven finish Stick ..coz lazy ..so many work need to done on this superlon,
I think front bonet i need to do same stuff like what JL show it..

I don think front bonet and i measure up..
hahah..difficult.

ya wanna ask ?Which site is the right site to stick on ..
What i see on JL pic and Arcangel pic is different

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
hmmmm... stick below the hood will absorb the heat from the engine bay and the outside(upper part) of the hood will be cooler.. like that ah .. i stick it all over my car.. will my interior be cooller ah? logically it should absorb those heat from the sun also rite?
:P

(to who may or get offended, thousands of apology over this stupid question i post, cos i really too free nothing to do in the company, so i just crap out something.)

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
ooooo.. but then from there, still works right to normalize the temperature on the other side. :P
then can stick it all over the car la.. somemore can protect ur paint from getting scratch. :D :lol:

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
HAHAHAHAA
*sense that someone is trying to cheat*
hmmm.. how cheap? 10 cent for every 10 feet x 10 feet ah ?

XaMaX

Somewhere Over
www.yahoo.com
Originally posted by ArChAng3L-@May 12 2004, 02:11 PM
ahahah
mine also..DIY-ed it for quite long aready..
lazy to post pic only..
very happy with it ! :D
but i'm still got lots of leftovers..cause i lazy to stick on my rear boot :P

hi guys...my friend just passed me a few pieces of Insuflex......i dunnola....rubber mat type...

those who is driving wira......how you guys cut so neat n nice?

i think n think also dunno how..pls help me la...i'm driving a wira aero...thanx

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Aren't the pictures in this thread Good enuf ?
Step by step somemore..

That means I am damn bad in writing then.

A Post Every 5 Mins

I'm planning on redoing my headliner on my ride, most of the shops I've been to thus far will only redo it back to its original fabric or something similar la. I would prefer to redo it with Suede or Alcantara, any ideas where I can get these materials in KL?

Headache mein...