2zzge swap on a AE111?

GearSpeedKelvo

Aug 5, 2012
Philippines
What parts do you need?
I'm also thinking of putting turbo on it as well.

Thanks.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
A celica 2zzge halfcut & a good mechanic to custom fit d engine

Lots of people wanna do this swap but i prefer 7age coz it have lots of aftermarket support :biggrin:

Mr.Chaser

Jun 29, 2009
Johor
A celica 2zzge halfcut & a good mechanic to custom fit d engine

Lots of people wanna do this swap but i prefer 7age coz it have lots of aftermarket support :biggrin:
Bro, u really active lah! When u start ur 7age project? Ask AE101-wong. He got few frens done with it:-)

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Bro, u really active lah! When u start ur 7age project? Ask AE101-wong. He got few frens done with it:-)
Hoho. Dunno yet when 2 start.. When my budget permits..

If wanna do, have to do 1 shot with d stroker kit.. Coz flywheel cannot pnp

And the forged conrods is a must to prevent breaking at high rpm :biggrin:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
I'm waiting...
If got rm15k, no need to wait lor :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

9k for stroker kit
1k for 7A engine
2k labour
3k parts

:driver:

---------- Post added at 06:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:27 AM ----------

Oops.. Sorry, off topic..

Back to d topic

8k for 2zzge halfcut
3k Labour
3k parts
1k custom made item

:wink:

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
done some research using our friendly Google...:rofl:
"-1 custom engine mount (timing case end)
-Swap brackets and mounts from AE box to ZZE box.
-Swap AE speedo sender into the ZZE box (single 10mm bolt to swap)
-Convert the 2zz rail to return style with external FPR or convert the AE111 fuel system to returnless.
-Custom headers to clear driveshaft and steering rack on firewall
-Custom spliced conversion engine loom with JDM 2zz ECU (no immobliser),
or more complex wiring including an aus-spec immobiliser transponder system if you use an ADM ECU,
or go aftermarket ECU (Vipec, Adaptronic, Motec etc)
-Custom AC lines
-Custom PS lines
-use 2zz throttle cable
-Custom intake
-Can mod ZZE radiator to fit or use custom lines on AE radiator
-Start with a ZZE 6-speed and you dont have to mess around with shifter linkages like you do with a celica box.

I'd personally also add a sump bash-plate."

done ask me what they meant, coz i also still researching...:hmmmm:

If got rm15k, no need to wait lor :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

9k for stroker kit
1k for 7A engine
2k labour
3k parts

:driver:

---------- Post added at 06:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:27 AM ----------

Oops.. Sorry, off topic..

Back to d topic

8k for 2zzge halfcut
3k Labour
3k parts
1k custom made item

:wink:
If can get 8K for 2ZZGE so far i think is the cheapest price lo...usually I hear prices close to 10K :banghead:

How nice if can put in a XR-S 2ZZ-GE engine in altis...will be pnp :love:

ae92r

Feb 21, 2007
Yep.... one of my friends with altis still figure out how to put the celica 2zzge in his car.... and to convert the torsion beam to multi-link .... the main cause of his conversion delay was funding....

Mr.Chaser

Jun 29, 2009
Johor

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Thanx 4 d info..

I saw in mudah selling piston.. Now got sum1 selling conrod..

Only thing left is d crankshaft. If i find it here, no need to import d stroker kit :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:18 PM ----------

-Convert the 2zz rail to return style with external FPR or convert the AE111 fuel system to returnless.
or more complex wiring including an aus-spec immobiliser transponder system if you use an ADM ECU,
-Custom AC lines
-Custom PS lines
-use 2zz throttle cable
-Custom intake
-Start with a ZZE 6-speed and you dont have to mess around with shifter linkages like you do with a celica box.

Wow.. That's a lot of work..

I wonder what's the labour charge on that

bera

Oct 27, 2007
errhh....everyone got mega project going on...dont forget to post up built threads...

Yep.... one of my friends with altis still figure out how to put the celica 2zzge in his car.... and to convert the torsion beam to multi-link .... the main cause of his conversion delay was funding....
Torsion beam can convert to multi-link? :stoned: How much does it cost? That would be great.

Mr.Chaser

Jun 29, 2009
Johor
Torsion beam can convert to multi-link? :stoned: How much does it cost? That would be great.
Bro, in our boleh land anything can happen. Juz like t.mark II (lx80) upgraded (jzx81)! Pendek Sambung, panjang Potong:)

GearSpeedKelvo

Aug 5, 2012
Philippines
-Custom AC lines
-Custom PS lines
-use 2zz throttle cable
-Custom intake

Thanks I'm also doing some research over the net. Here in the Philippines so far a 2ZZGE swap was done on a yaris and an Altis chassis.

Bro, in our boleh land anything can happen. Juz like t.mark II (lx80) upgraded (jzx81)! Pendek Sambung, panjang Potong:)
I think won't be easy to get approval right? Like FF cars want to convert to 4WD also not allow...

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
stroke 90mm? meaning your redline will be at 7000rpm...
you'll lost the high-revving engine character of 4AGE...:smokin:
coz of the bore/stroke ratio...:hmmmm:
Yup. That's the trade off

But higher stroke means better fuel consumption

And no need high revving engine when we have the torque :biggrin:

It’s time to take a minute and be grateful for all things out of Munich as BMW has shined the production green light on the Vision Efficient Dynamics (VED) concept.

The world first laid eyes on it...