myvi with 2zzge engine

tpl

Jan 6, 2005
anyone know if myvi can fit 2zzge engine? 1zzfe should be ok for the engine bay but not sure abt 2zzge. anyone know? thx

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
The main problem is.. JPJ will approved?? if not mistaken 1zzfe is 1.8 right...that means 1.3 to 1.8?? can arh?

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
hehehe

He asked whether it is possible to physically fit that specific engine into a myvi, not whether JPJ will approve.

While on the subject, what exactly are the engine thresholds that will fall foul of JPJ's approvals ? I read that thread that Satria95 posted regarding the approval process but it did not detail specific thresholds for engine conversions.

tpl

Jan 6, 2005
sorry abt tht. im not sure too from 1.3 to 1.8 will jpj approve or not. but from another forum i was told max is 25% up which is to 1.6liter?

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
hypotactiaclly if 1zz could fit (bearing in mind if was test fitted; then a 2zz could just)

as for discussion sake;
it most likely means hacking certain areas/firewall(given). one convertion was done in UK on a compact car. one cannot even fit a hand to do adjustments on engine without dropping it.

there car handling was way-way out as even you want to do it for drag; you may be better off with other engines.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
sorry abt tht. im not sure too from 1.3 to 1.8 will jpj approve or not. but from another forum i was told max is 25% up which is to 1.6liter?
Sure can not le... 25% as mention is correct ma.. 1.3 max to 1.6 onli except underground way la...hehehe...
K3VEt also ok liao what...somemore Daihatsu Boon also....Good Luck...:driver:

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
Sure can not le... 25% as mention is correct ma.. 1.3 max to 1.6 onli except underground way la...hehehe...
K3VEt also ok liao what...somemore Daihatsu Boon also....Good Luck...:driver:
Interesting.

Is there any cap on the hp that is allowed when you go from 1.3 to 1.6 ?

I'm very sure (.......actually I am certain.....) there are tuners out there who can swap out a 1.3 and get your car up to a 1.6, but also with the addition of correct performance parts, and the result is hp and peformance significantly higher than say, for example, a stock 1.6 from a Wira....eventhough the car is still NA and still within the 25% allowable capacity upgrade.

Are there additional regulations governing how much performance you are allowed when upgrading to 1.6 from a 1.3 ??

tpl

Jan 6, 2005
according to my mech there shouldnt be a prob for engine mounting. they did alot of engine conversion without any mounting problem n thats what they claimed la. k back to the engine, the purpose of the conversion is u all know la myvi really underpower and if i choose a 1nzfe or 1zzfe or a 2zzge its gonna be ard the same cost which i prepared to fork out so might as well get a 2zz huh? hehe.. i wan my car more drivable n more hp/torque n N/A car.

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
my friend with wira 1.3 recently ask the kawal selia in putrajaya there, what was the max can go for 1.3....they said 1.8....so he plonk in gsr turbo...no underground whatsoever....true story..

tpl

Jan 6, 2005
adeen thx for the info. still wondering if 2zz able to fit in myvi engiine bay n things like koolspyda mentioned whether its worth the hassle or just bolt on a turbokit.

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
why don't u just go with the daihatsu or toyota turbo engine...
still nice wat....or u wan different from other ppl and become sleeper car..?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
yaya... Thailand have Vios turbo... 1.5 onli..hehehe
mounting wise.. not sure...

Grixism

Mar 11, 2005
KLTN/VIRGINIA
i think the owner dowan the turbo engine i guess, that's why he opt for other engine such as the 2zz..i know..the feel of torque at low rpm is beautiful

As a top Malaysian racer and on both four and two wheels, Adi Haslam was dealt a cruel hand by fate as a motocross accident in 1997 robbed him of his ability to walk and rendered him wheelchair-bound until the K4GP 24-Hours Endurance landed on our shores.

Forming his own team for the race, Adi was back behind the...