Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

DIY front bonnet louvers

that 4oo @ more ones r more to industrial, think those medium duty 1 cost round 250, does not have to be bosch @ hilti all the time for us diyers, u can go for makita @ dewalt, it's oso o.k. u can opt for 2nd, it usually cost less than 200 unless in this recent times things have change rapidly.

Where would you find a Dewalt or Makita unit?

Or u can get d cheaper brand ones aka china or Taiwan brands...got mine from DIY shop for about 60 bucks if I remember correctly:) hehe...using it for both work n DIY so far so good...been nearly a year now..or u can get d giant brand ones...it's under 100 bucks...it shld last longer if just used for DIY which is once in a while:)

Ya la bro izso...but u know la our 'laws'...sometime u lepas sometimes u x..depends on d mood of d 'officer'...I'm x sure how much attention ur car oredi is but mine just evo3+4 front end..so far so good..so far la hehe...

Hmm.. I want to do this. But probably do it on a CF hood though.

Cf hood?alamak x try before la but one thing for sure have to b extra careful la coz very expensive:banghead:...1 wrong cut then hailat...:)

Won't crack meh. I know if u crash it, it will shatter.

no crack ler....

with proper tools.....u can cut it same like ppl cutting normal fiberglass....

Well like i said its possible n bro gtr has confirmed by saying its ez to cut carbon fibre wiz d proper tools...I x done it before s I've never had a customer asking me to do it (expensive wor....)...it's basically an own-risk DIY..

So bro izso....wanna try?:)

Well like i said its possible n bro gtr has confirmed by saying its ez to cut carbon fibre wiz d proper tools...I x done it before s I've never had a customer asking me to do it (expensive wor....)...it's basically an own-risk DIY..

So bro izso....wanna try?:)

Sure. When I buy a CF hood first. LOL!

there is 1 hardware shop in desa pandan that have it, it's in front of naza showroom there, i'll ask 2moro for the price but I might oni can post it @ nite

ok got the price not makita @ dewalt though

DCA Brand = MYR 140
AEG Brand = MYR 180
Makita Brand = > MYR 230 ( no stock but the previous price)

Gonna look for SKILL, Dewalt & Makita later:biggrin: