ZTH MINI Club!

BAD970

Jan 24, 2005
-
Originally posted by 4G15mini@Feb 16 2005, 09:35
Hello everybody,

I just want to ask about Mini's fuel consumption. I understand that it depends on a number of factors but your rough average is appreciated. I'm currently getting only around 150km per RM20 of regular fuel (13sen/km or 9.4L/100km) with my 1978 Clubman 1000 (M). This is as much as my 1996 Wira 1.5GL (M) for similar driving conditions :( Perhaps after the next service and some tuning things will get better B) .. coz the engine is from a halfcut I got about 1000+ km ago.

Thanks in advance and have fun with your Minis :D
Hi 4G15mini,

From what you've described & given.. yr current consumption is quiet ok actually.. but you have to see what carb, jettings & fuel richness it's currrently running on.. Is it a 1-1/2 SU or a 1-3/4 SU, twin SU's, HS, HIF types or even DCOE webber 40's, 42's & 45's! hahahaha... :lol:

Usually the later Mini engines come with HIF or HS-4 type carb... ;)

But i think with a good carb service & tuning, yr consumption would be a bit better.. Also, do check yr plugs and see if they're wet & black at the firing area.. if so, yr carb is running rich (burning extra fuel) if it's brownish, it's perfect lah... You can do this after changing to a new sets of plugs & a lap or two around yr house or workshop.. :P

BAD970 :ph34r:

sureshn

Dec 5, 2004
NS
bad970,
cannot change the tank coz cant get one! mokes use different tank than minis.

anyway, ur point abt it being dangerous to weld is a good one. that's why the whole day today, the tank ws left to dry under the sun. i drove mokey till the fuel tank ws nearly empty, then took it out, pour as much as possible the remaining fuel into a container and left it to dry.

tomorrow, welding time - hopefully shops in seremban are open already after CNY break.

hans

Dec 24, 2004
p.j
Fastclubman- No prob. Let me know if ur car is ready.

Suresh- Mini moke fuel tank can be done by handmade. Done it before on mini van fuel tank. Superb. Like the factory made.

BAD970

Jan 24, 2005
-
Originally posted by sureshn@Feb 16 2005, 19:49
bad970,
cannot change the tank coz cant get one! mokes use different tank than minis.

anyway, ur point abt it being dangerous to weld is a good one. that's why the whole day today, the tank ws left to dry under the sun. i drove mokey till the fuel tank ws nearly empty, then took it out, pour as much as possible the remaining fuel into a container and left it to dry.

tomorrow, welding time - hopefully shops in seremban are open already after CNY break.
sureshn,

Alamak, how dumb of me.. sorry lah bro.. never realised that part... it's a 'Mokey'! then i guess welding is the answer or make 1 in stainless steel! hehehe.. will cost a bomb lah.. :lol:

Hey, looking forward to see your Moke man! :)

BAD970

Jan 24, 2005
-
Hey All!

On the 6th of march 2005 (Sunday) there's a charity event organised by the vintage club of malaysia... B)

It's a lunch thingy for the homeless, less fortunate, old folks, disabled etc.

All those with vintage or classic cars & bikes are invited to join in... Meeting place is most likely 'Gaazeebo' Subang at about 9am that morning..

Then the convoy of classic & vintage cars would leave to a restaurant in Port Klang escorted by police outriders.

We'll have to ferry them (kids & adults) in our cars or bikes there and have lunch (sponsored of course) with them... (It's a sea food lunch)

The whole idea is association, having fun, + we can check out some cool cars & bikes and also get to spend some time with the less fortunate kids & adults...

For those interested, please do call me at: 012 223 1889 - Shashi. :ph34r:

Come on guys! lets spread some love & do some good k! :D

fastclubman

Nov 25, 2004
hans,

how come u are selling ur lovely minivan! it was a very nice looking van!

if you put in the specs of ur van it might help ur sale!

fastclubman

hans

Dec 24, 2004
p.j
PIMPIN323,

Sorry to say that the mazda can find everywhere.But the MINI Van is very rare. I think u're in the wrong forum man.

Fastclubman,

I had to sell it, building a Nissan race engine ( for mini ).
The specs:-

998c.c stock(original engine)
aircond
brake servo
10"disc brakes assembly
Sumpguard
10'' polished mercury rims
Fully carpetted with soundproofing
Front bar with hella sports lights
Rear 1275 GT subframe assembly
Alloy rocker cover with 'T' lock
A lot of chroming etc......

Bro, the price neg. can discuss, no worries. The car is not for fast driver, it's a collectable item.

S

skyline86

hi guys,
i am back to this forum! any latest news to update? where is angel? settle down in uk already? or lost in uk??? :P

hans,
what is the race for? location??

fastclubman

Nov 25, 2004
the car looks really sweet! I am sure there will be keen buyers!

the forum lost its momentum. What happend??

Minicooper where are you?

cchoi

Jan 5, 2005
fastclubman,
everyone is recovering from the CNY break. i think the dust will settle down by tmrw and most ppl will be back in full force. in the meantime lets see how much v can contribute for the time being. we cant leave this forum to a standstill.

hans,
beuatiful car, the blue looks cool too

cheers......

just now i go to pasar malam,i saw a LED stuff like the branded PIAA 6 LED in line and cost around rm400,it plastic quite bright n got 2 option,1 is flashing and others is keep it on,5 LED in line,the purpose of this thing is let others ppl mention and its can bang at ur head,i just wonder wheither its can mod to car bumper which its using 3 AAA battery inside(1.5v) and car is 12v,can mod it?i c the price around rm20 still can nego i think,some 1 pls help me solve this problem