ZTH MINI Club!

iwan_mini

Dec 9, 2003
Originally posted by cls_minifan@Feb 1 2005, 14:55
Hi all,
Do u know one of the mini specialist in hulu kelang called Arab? Any idea about him? Does he really a good mini expert? :blink:
Hi cls_minifan ...

Arab .. yeah .. he's one of our Ulu Kelang team too ...
Hmmm good? not sure how good ... but he used to work with Bro Jasmie ..
I think if u want to know about Arab just gine Bro Jasmie a call ..
his number 0192120189 (Jasmie) ... just say iwan ask u to call him ...

Thanx ...

iwan_mini

Dec 9, 2003
Originally posted by twistedangel@Jan 31 2005, 18:51
hahahaha no wonder... all went missing...
the 2 wagons n the other black copper was with me behind...
:D

u guys all did the chipsmore act...
:P
twistedangel ..

hahahha sorry about that nite ... we're kinda slow rite ... hehehhe :D
The Blue Wagon got Driveshaft problem(drive shaft cover koyak!) .. cant go fast ..

Then we just go back straight away ... last ... i saw ur car in front of Pyramid ..

anyway nice to meet u all guys ... :D

Cheers ...

BAD970

Jan 24, 2005
-
Guys & Angel...

Im so sorry lah... i know i confirmed attendance, but i 'FFK' ;) actually i had all sorts of problems lah.. firstly, my hand phone (screen goes blank & no sound what so ever), then the car!... i give up lah... had to take emergency leave all on monday.. so sorry lah k... will make it the next time... :(

And looking at the pictures... wow! nice wagon's & mix of short nose & clubmans...

Fastclubman,

It's good to see the black mean clubman back with more horsepower i hope?.. the last time around i took it for a spin.. it was MAD! and the best part we were high on alcohol! remember? hahahahaaaaa.. or at least i was!.. but it was great man! & we'll go see the half cut this week k... it's still there, covered! B)

Minicooper,

The webbers how? i managed to get the short neck manifold for you... give me a buzz k.. ;)

Angel,

Bila pergi UK? not inviting us for CNY ah.. we'll have another MINI gathering lah... get them blessed by the lion dance troop! :D

BAD970 :ph34r:

BAD970

Jan 24, 2005
-
Originally posted by nic_kl@Feb 2 2005, 15:21
Oh ya.. Mini got aircond or not? :P Or use the small fan onli? :ph34r:
Hi nic_kl,

Generally, Mini prices are hard to tell 1.. it depends on the buyers offer based on 'face evaluation of the car' or sellers choice of price...

Because it depends on the make, model, body, year, engine, auto & manual etc... and also originality & accessories added etc..

But generally, a ok condition running Mini goes for about 4 to 5 k (RM) a better condition, paint, sports rim, good interior, good engine (1.0 or 1.3) would go for about 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 K (RM) :lol:

You can ask minicooper... he's a 'Sifu' when it comes to Mini's... have you heard of a V'tec Mini or a 'Honni'? :lol: ask Mr minicooper

Even fastclubman should be able to give you a good technical advice & also other aspects in buying a Mini.

And aircond sure got lah (but depends on owners & cars) You can fit aircond for any Mini engines.. it even comes original in half cuts now days... but for those days Mini's (850cc & 1000cc) that only use fan you can olso fix lah.. but for 850cc not advisable... then car won't move.. :lol:

BAD970

Jan 24, 2005
-
Originally posted by cls_minifan@Feb 7 2005, 12:38
Dear All,
Our previous info has been deleted from this forum room..... :(
where to get it back????
Hi All,

I think it might be a virus or some maintainance work has resulted in this message wipe out... we might get it back soon i guess... hopefully! :(

BAD970

Jan 24, 2005
-
Hahhah.. you might be right... more like 3 pages a day at times right.. hehhehee.. we're filling up server & storage space... :lol:

S

skyline86

don think will get those message back, i think kena hacked again.... yaya, may be is people jealous us, muahahaha....

so, denise u reach there safe?

cls_minifan

Jan 10, 2005
Hi Guys,
Anyone can give an idea about this Mini: How much the estimate market price for this Mini?
Body and Interior: Rover Mini Cooper 1996
Engine: Cooper Touring S/ S Sport 5
Mileage: about 70,000km
Paint: Flame Red + White Mini Stripes
Wheel & Rim: 13"Tyre, Minilite type Rim
Suspension & Brake system: Replaced with New
B)

Happy New Year!

BAD970

Jan 24, 2005
-
Originally posted by cls_minifan@Feb 8 2005, 09:32
Hi Guys,
Anyone can give an idea about this Mini: How much the estimate market price for this Mini?
Body and Interior: Rover Mini Cooper 1996
Engine: Cooper Touring S/ S Sport 5
Mileage: about 70,000km
Paint: Flame Red + White Mini Stripes
Wheel & Rim: 13"Tyre, Minilite type Rim
Suspension & Brake system: Replaced with New
B)

Happy New Year!
Hi cls_minifan,

Looking at the specs & description you've given, it should be good to go for about (+/-) RM 12,000 at least. ;)

fastclubman

Nov 25, 2004
cls_minifan,

depending whether if its a car from potong kereta or locally registered when rover brought in minis. If its potong kereta BAD970 figures seems corrects but if its lcoally registered i think its more than that maybe around 40+k

best of luck

and happy chinese new year to all of you

fastclubman

BAD970

Jan 24, 2005
-
Originally posted by fastclubman@Feb 8 2005, 10:57
cls_minifan,

depending whether if its a car from potong kereta or locally registered when rover brought in minis. If its potong kereta BAD970 figures seems corrects but if its lcoally registered i think its more than that maybe around 40+k

best of luck

and happy chinese new year to all of you

fastclubman
Yeah, what Fastclubman says is correct.. during the 1995/96 period Malaysia had imported a few Rover Mini's directly and were sold new or recond at the price of about RM 80,000... so now it would be worth about RM 40,000.

So, got to check the grant & registartion number lah... that would help.. :P

But then, if potong car.. then, it's about the price i meantioned lah..

Thanks Fastclubman, over looked that.. heheee.. :D

Helo, need help.. Planing to change my absorber to adjustable so im wondering which is good for long traveling n bumpy road, kyb rs pro or zerone ssr550?

Tq very much for ur guys reply..