White Bulb

rayz85

Aug 28, 2004
PJ, Sunway
Sifuz... i hv a question here.... went shopping at Enous 1Utama and saw some white light bulbs... can i jz straight it into my car or do i need buy relay and stuff? i saw a white 100W bulb... worth? :(

rayz85

Aug 28, 2004
PJ, Sunway
conversion kit er????? blur :( can tell me more a?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
if u r using 60/55w n u wanna change to 100/90w buld so u need a conversion kit to upgrade from 60/55 to support 100/90w bulb.....

cheap only la d conversion kit ....bout rm50

kenny, what about those PIAA or Raybrig wan. They state that the power 0utput is higher than 60/55w but there is no conversion kit woh. :blink:
Just replace the bulb only. :blink:
can you show the picture of the conversion kit ah ? Thanks :D
Kenny, you drive a Subaru Impreza ? :huh:

eddie

I got a pair of h4 PIAA Extreme Force for sale. Colour white.

Damn chun. Interested can call me at 012-3278008.

regards,

Eddie

Kenny you mentioned last time mah. So can give me a ride ah ? Where u from ?
Whats you subaru's colour ah...Blue ? :)
Mine is not using any socket but so far no burning of socket lah.
But its very bright, juz like HID lah.

Xstorm, can tell me why will burn socket ??

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
IF UR CURRENT VOLTAGE IS 60/55W n u buy ur PIAA super white 60/55w then is plug n play...

But if ur current voltage is 60/55w n u wanna install 100/90w......so d voltage of d new bulbs r higher n ur old socket cannot support coz only support up to 60/55w...

so we need to add conversion kit/ relay to make it convert from 60/55w to 100/90w so when u install 100/90w super white bulb.....it wont burn.....faham kah?

Titanrev
im in kl.....my car no power la.....u try evo better...haha....only 1.0bar...no boost controller nth modification....shame la drive out... :lol:

Kenny, nevermind lah. I have never sat in a Subaru lah.
Dont feel shame wif ur car. should be happy loh got Subaru... :)
i want also dont have ah.... :(

soulseaker

Mar 22, 2005
I also using white bulb.
The lighting is ok while driving on dark places.
If in road with all the street light, slightly notice i on my light.
I have problem while driving down genting cause by the heavy fog, is it true that white light hard to penetrate the fog?
So it is mean that i should add yellow fog light rather then the white one while driving in heavy fog condition?

Hi all experts,
Did HKS twinplate clutch fit to GSR CK gb?
I got survey few garage,some say cant &
some say need alot of modification..
Can sifu's giv me sm tips or ideas?