Ultinon Flash White

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
white color light haram!..police catch!..

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
I kena tahan by police b4 bcos of white lights, he said white,blue,purple is illegal, only yellow is legal..

then you can tell the police he is full of shit according to JPJ. though I do not recommend using my exact words.
Garis Panduan Mengenai Pengubahsuaian Kenderaan Persendirian

Pemasangan spot light atau lampu halogen (kedua-duanya berwarna putih dan kuning) pada bahagian hadapan sahaja iaitu tambahan kepada lampu yang sedia ada.
Spot light also cannot ah?
Can. According to JPJ. As long as it is halogen -- NOT HID.

simplehanz

Jun 29, 2012
Thanks ixeo bro~ Sometimes the police just tahan us and want some extra income LOL!:smokin:
But u got any lubang for this bulb ah?:evil:

No idea bro. I use HID on my boat because no JPJ out in sea.

simplehanz

Jun 29, 2012
Haha, Good idea~ then i should change my Remote control car's bulb to HID la...Won't kena tahan by JPJ i think:aetsch:

BringTheRain

Apr 11, 2012
Knowledge within my brains tell me : Bi-Xenons are legal. HIDs are not. but i cant seem to find the source.

"Pemasangan spot light atau lampu halogen (kedua-duanya berwarna putih dan kuning) pada bahagian hadapan sahaja iaitu tambahan kepada lampu yang sedia ada." - Excerpt from ixeo's link above.

A good JPJ link suggesting Bi-Xenons are legal, hence the comparison.

"Pemasangan lampu HID secara aksesori (Retrofit) adalah tidak dibenarkan kecuali penukaran keseluruhan sistem lampu tersebut dengan mendapat akreditasi daripada badan yang diberi kuasa seperti SIRIM "

Look for SIRIM Bi-Xenons; but i dont know if they exist lol.

Paultan tells the story nicely. Back in 2007 the ever so brilliant parliament decided to ban "retrofitted" (e.g. aftermarket) HID bulbs. if your car is stock with HID its fine, apparently. As if the people munching on ayam goreng 24/7 with their protruding bellies can tell what car has stock HIDS.

HID and Xenons difference.

ultimately, how do you talk sense to people whom are standing there with the sole intention of emptying your wallet? pray.

and if you really want stock HIDs, pick up the latest passat.

simplehanz

Jun 29, 2012
Thanks for the info bro~ BTW~ I'm just asking around for this bulb~ Anyway, does anybody know that any forumers carrying PIAA products in here?