Which Plug Cables u recommend?

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
I have improve my air intake and extractor piping.

THus i think i should improve on plug cables. Spark plug just changed to the famous Super 4.

So i would like get some opinions on which performance plug cables u have used and which u sifus recommend and why.

Thanks.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
erm.. i dont want to stick to original coz i have upgraded a/f mixture amount to the engine.

anyone else?

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
my car Honda City Type-Z 2001 1.5 non vtec.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
it is distriburless system...which each plug equipped wit one igniter.....so y ned cahnge plug cable? there is no plug cable...

d coil/igniter is fit to each plug.....contro by ecu.....no external coil/distributor

MaNofWaR

Nov 22, 2003
On the AiR
SkYwAlKeR said:
if added external coil such as MSD, need to upgrade cables and plugs as well rite??....
its preferable u upgrade as well....

anyway back to the topic...the best i had so far is Nology Hotwires. Very expensive but it trully worth the penny spent

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
MaNofWaR said:
me using in SGTi...dunno bout city. lol
SGTi sure can lo...coz got distributor...

some cars like city,vios,kelisa,kenari are distributorless....cant change spark cable normally....coz the plug oledi connected by igniter directly NOT spark cable. and the igniter is connected wit ecu wiring..

tat y most of them change beter spark plig nia...and recently u can see Spark System selling in the market. it is for distributorless engine, which cannot change coil/plug cables....to get better spark for combustion effect

corect me if im wrong.... :_:

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
huakenny u are wrong.

my city D15 engine have distributor and plug cables. mine is 2001 city not new one.

so nobody can recommend good and affordable (RM200-300) performance plug cables??

sien aaa...