Where and what did you drive?

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
i first started driving on the Batu Tiga track with my then stock Kancil ..
i went with the Team Matrix gang.. nice ppl ;)
now most of them i know and go yum-cha ;)

Then i got to drive a 3series (318?) BMW on Sepang.. hehehe FREE somemore, went 3 times.. each time the salesman gotta ask me to slow down. :lol:

The Kancil also visited the Sepang track once.

sabelt

Dec 7, 2003
first started B3, then sepang..never driven in PG before..

tried satria,putra,civic eg,aeroback,subaru

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
SIC in a PV6, Wira 1.8 (M) and a Lotus Elise.

bazet

BTSC almost 8 times using my 2001 Proton Wira 1.3 GLi Aeroback. The most thrilling experience especially at turn 14. Spun there several times.

SIC to dat 3 times using my 1990 BMW E34 520i. Seriously underpower :)

For the most fun & thrill, I prefer BTSC....SIC way too big for me.

zique

Kopi O Lesen Driver
Jun 30, 2004
Kuala Lumpur, M
mikeyip.com
All of the below is not my car.

First time enter track
Batu 3 - EVO 3 and a Honda CRX (Was testing the car after a total loss accident, the owner was in the hospital for 6 months and the car was rebuilt by his staffs)

Sepang F1 - EVO 4

First time enter Rally track
Sepang Oil Palm Estate during Thursday Scrutineering - Daihatsu Mira Turbo 4WD

First time enter Kart Circuit
Shah Alam Go-Kart Circuit - 110cc

Putrajaya Highway (before it was officially opened) - Ford Focus (shooting a TV program)

eddie

Driven.......

ae111......SIC (5 times)

e46..........SIC (3 times)

akan datang maybe altezza or celica at SIC

GT20v

BT3

1.3 toyota and 1.6 toyota,KE70,AE101,Wira

Sepang

My toyota only..

synail

May 13, 2004
BT3

wira aeroback 1.3 carb (parents :P )
hehhehee
14th corner, lots of funny thing happens there for newbie

Ali_G

K.lumpur
BT3,
with proton satria.
Last enter Date : 18/8/2002
category: CCT

Sepang,
not yet. Maybe soon i'll enter with my perdana'v6.

LyzardLaki

Dec 1, 2003
bt3...

my kancil L2s , kancil L2s wheel, galant vr4 1990, wira aeroback mivec,
swift 4e & stock 1995 1.5 wira....

sic...
stock 1995 1.5 wira, kelisa.....

ali_g,

assalamualaikum

Ali_G

K.lumpur
Originally posted by LyzardLaki@Aug 4 2004, 03:06 PM
bt3...

my kancil L2s , kancil L2s wheel, galant vr4 1990, wira aeroback mivec,
swift 4e & stock 1995 1.5 wira....

sic...
stock 1995 1.5 wira, kelisa.....

ali_g,

assalamualaikum
Waalaikumusalam saudara LyzardLaki.

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
First time trackin at BT3 in my fathers 1.3 iswara. :D
After that 1.6 wira aeroback than friend's EG6.
Spun once in turn 14. Many spin there laa... come all of a sudden one... no warning.
BT3 is super fun track. Hard on tyres but super fun. Miss it..... :rolleyes:

SIC not yet.... only the straight in drag (Satria turbo).....
kene tapau..... entered for the fun of it before selling the car..... :P

been thinking of entering my B16 EK. But its auto laa.... no fun, not in total control..

TODA6866

Nov 19, 2003
BTSC

onl 3 times i think.......wet track once - felt like a swimming gold fish........

my std b16 civic, soft suspension setup......

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
First time was in BTSC.
Visited it after it was officially closed but still open for private sessions.

My 1st time driving on it was at 7pm, getting dark in a Range Rover Vogue (Classic) 3.5 V8.
Wah damn kow nice. Managed to hit 160kph down the back striaght and took the fast right hander at full throttle.

2nd time in BTSC was the ZTH track day session.
The last track session in BTSC b4 the media intervene.
Used a Ford Telstar Ghia 1984 and hantam the track so many laps until every session the engine overheat and the Silverstone tyres condemn.
Brakes were basically hopless so have to use the gears pretty often.
Koni shocks were completely dead so it was a soft bouncy boat.
Super tail happy car. Easy to induce lift off oversteer.

3rd track session, Pasir Gudang.
Took a Lexus IS200(Altezza), ES300 (Camry), LS430 (Celsior). The LS430 damn kow rolly polly but it's damn bloody comfortable, fast and oddly the electronics does help u turn the car in and out.
But the IS200 on Ohlins coilovers damn nice. Pek corner damn syoik especially the last 2 turns.

4th track session, SIC.
Drove a Mazda 323 GT-X.
I learnt what does it mean to induce lift off oversteer at over 130kph....
Generally fun.

SuperAzo

Aug 11, 2004
any track car owners/team you guys know ah/

can rent a car from them ah?

evo
satria
putra
civic

tq hehe

subsonique

Flashpoint
Alfa Romeo 155 2.5 V6 DTM over at Croft and Brands Hatch hehe. kidding bro. never got to be on track.

Subaru's much anticipated BRZ gets a little lime-light at this point, having brought back some inputs from the past with ideologies of having something small, light and fun to drive injected into their vehicle.

<!--more-->Now you can watch Subaru's engineers reveal how their big ideas went into small spaces.

The Japanese automaker has compiled about 22 minutes worth of footage as to how they...