Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
zanie_integradc5 said:
And
what kind of engines that the power than their price
Huh? what do u mean? Cheap engine but powerful?

NOSkill

I think you get the idea wrong.
Force Induction is always cheaper than NA.
It's easy and cheap to get a Turbo, Super Charge, N2O, to 300HP.
Do you wanna know how much it costs for a 300HP NA engine??

P/S: We don't talk about chop shop in this case, I'm talking about engine mods.

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
zanie_integradc5 said:
what the most powerful NA engines
I WANT TO KNOW....
And
What I'd like to know is what language this is.

differ

danielczh.multiply.com
hehe, yeah... i would like to know to.

but in case my assumption that you are asking what stock street-legal NA engines are the most powerful now..... my guess would be the K20A in the DC5.

non-stock..... hmmm, the HEMI engines of american muscle cars? maybe also quad throttle WEBER carbs?

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
si|verfish said:
What I'd like to know is what language this is.
relax bro... i know its frustrating sometimes, but some are not as fortunate ok, but at least they're trying.... :D

Nwayz...

Theres a few ways of looking at this most powerful NA engine thing...
1) look at outright BHP figures
2) use power/liter

if you use power/liter, i'd say its the F20 in th S2K. 2 liter with 240bhp... correct me if i'm wrong...

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
HP/Litre is overrated. HP/Weight is more important.

Ok, going by the assumption of what he is asking, it has got to be the 6.2 litre 800+ bhp engine in the FXX

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
si|verfish said:
HP/Litre is overrated. HP/Weight is more important.

Ok, going by the assumption of what he is asking, it has got to be the 6.2 litre 800+ bhp engine in the FXX
true, if u're looking at the entire car... but i thought he was talking about engine alone...

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
I'd like a Holley Ramcharger mounted to my 92P engine.... can see 4 butterfly flap open and close... after first gear to 2nd... block and head gone edi.

Hock

zanie_integradc5 said:
what the most powerful NA engines
I WANT TO KNOW....
And

You buy aeroplane engine will be more powerful. If you won't believe, ask our ND_4ever, He's used to be ZTH Concord Plane's Pilot.

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha............

Come on la, keep always asking this kind of silly question........... The most poerful engine konon........... Got money, got power la...... Cheap thing no Good, Good thing no cheap.

You spend more, you get more lo. Same with the engine. If you spend more on the NA engine, you can get better power. You should ask youself, how much youhave and how much you willing to pay for the "powerful" engine

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
minivan said:
true, if u're looking at the entire car... but i thought he was talking about engine alone...
Litre just tells you how big it is, not how much it weighs. And an engine alone isn't going to get you anywhere. Weight is the worst enemy when it comes to performance. So lighter engine = good. Don't care how many litres they use so long as it has huge power and low as possible weight.

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
i quote F1 V10 engine... take that engine and install in your car... ferrari and lambo will salute to you

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
K20A? F20C? Those will only give you 120bhp/litre stock.

This engine pumps out close to 150bhp/litre. 383bhp. 2.6 liter. 10,000rpm. Dry weight, 88kg. The PowerTec RPA V8.

And it's for a road-legal car too.

ambayah

Jan 31, 2004
I think VTEC is powerful for NA. Affordable also, if got money, I suggest put CLK-GTR's engine in your wira. :)

5987cc DOHC V-12 Power 660bph @ 7000RPM