VF35 vs TD05 vs T28

koren

Oct 27, 2004
Hi.. currently deciding between these 3 turbos..

VF35 from an STi, TD05 from and Evo, or a T28 from a Silvia.

will it be feasible to put it in a DOHC 4G15T? want to make ard 300whp.. ani other turbos to recommend?

sifus pls reply.. tks..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
u cant make 300whp on the 4g15 with a vf35, td04 or td05
with these turbos , ur aim would be around 220-250 max

its a 1.5 btw , and it might take u alot of revs to spool the td05 itself
maybe 5krpm plus ?

want to make 300whp on the 4g15 , if u talking bout turbo alone, i suggest u to get a GT28 with a small rear turbine housing

other supporting mods might put a whole in ur pocket just to get 300whp
which includes a super high cam , ops 4g15 lagi laaaa SOHC

pssst, dont spend too much , then in the end of the day a decent mivec eats u for lunch lolx

koren

Oct 27, 2004
hehe.. the new mitsu colt turbo 4g15t dohc.. hmm.. t28with smaller housing.. meaning i need to buy 2 turbos and hybrid?

ani turbo thats just a little bigger den td04?

cHeMiCaL_

Feb 11, 2005
4g15 + evo's td05 16G = whole load of lags!

happy modding..

koren

Oct 27, 2004
ok now.. has anione seen ani websites with 1.5L cars producing 400hp? aiming for it.. but doing some research 1st..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
ok now.. has anione seen ani websites with 1.5L cars producing 400hp? aiming for it.. but doing some research 1st..
my opinion, 400hp 1.5L , the car will never be drivable on the road
for a 1.5L that powerfull , u will need a SUPER agressive camshaft , a highly ported head , forged pistons and conrods , and of cos a nice turbo that will be in your powerband, if lets say its a 4g15 , i estimate nothing below 10k

koren

Oct 27, 2004
currently @ 310.. stock engine.. gt2860rs..

forged conrods/pistons just arrived.. wondering wad else is most likely to give way when pushed to its limits

jinkl

May 22, 2004
currently @ 310.. stock engine.. gt2860rs..

forged conrods/pistons just arrived.. wondering wad else is most likely to give way when pushed to its limits
of cos injectors wont be enough, fuel pump upgrade , fuel regulator , clutch will give way of cos , 400hp, even stock evo123 cry to achieve that

koren

Oct 27, 2004
on walbro 255 pumps fpr set @ 4 bar. 440cc injectors + triniti 6 plucks already.. hmm.. aniting else to take note? headstuds etc?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
on walbro 255 pumps fpr set @ 4 bar. 440cc injectors + triniti 6 plucks already.. hmm.. aniting else to take note? headstuds etc?
i guess ur 300hp was on engine not on wheel, 440cc injectors and set at 4bar , erm , dont tink so u will be making 300whp , to get 400hp, go for atleast 650cc injectors and maintain a nothing more than 80% duty cycle. Wallbro is good, triniti plate is good, but u need something with higher clamping force which is ur pressure plate. If you are boosting higher than 20psi , then its alwiz recommended to have ARP head studs

koren

Oct 27, 2004
yea yea 300 is on crank.. on wheel its 270+

scared too big injectors will harm my idling.. no pressure plate for my car.. cos its some funny shape.. the spring curves outwards..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
yea yea 300 is on crank.. on wheel its 270+

scared too big injectors will harm my idling.. no pressure plate for my car.. cos its some funny shape.. the spring curves outwards..
after rosak, replacement get from ?

How often do u guys tune ur car if it is a carburettor?

I just tuned my car, if aircon if off, rpm bout is 0.5 to 1. but i realise when i'm parking the car and the aircon is off, it is hard to turn the steering as it is a power steering.

is this normal?