Upgrading the entire engine...

LemonRuski

Jun 16, 2005
Thinking of the extreme here, but which mechanic(s) in the Klang Valley area would be recommended / highly recommended to consult when it comes to performing engine upgrades?

Which mechanic does the ZTH regulars approach when they have the $$ to change their car's engine?

Would like to upgrade my 1.6 auto to a 1.8 auto...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
karl,at least u got friend that into car mod.at least they can recommend u
a reputable shop.or u can try call jenielsen.he's a zth member.

edmunz85

May 4, 2006
bro go speedline at puchong....i jus did my conversion2gsr...din go back2da workshop since transplant....not a single problem....touch wood...normally after transplant...hav2 go a 100 times till da car really done...drivin 4 months d no prob at all...price oso can nego1...1 month they do atleast 50 transplants...he's dam good in turbo...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
bro go speedline at puchong....i jus did my conversion2gsr...din go back2da workshop since transplant....not a single problem....touch wood...normally after transplant...hav2 go a 100 times till da car really done...drivin 4 months d no prob at all...price oso can nego1...1 month they do atleast 50 transplants...he's dam good in turbo...
50 transplant in a month???wow!!!....good business.sure good workshop.

karl5511

May 31, 2007
karl,at least u got friend that into car mod.at least they can recommend u
a reputable shop.or u can try call jenielsen.he's a zth member.
Erm...I know. That y sometime my quest like.....hehehe you know la.
I learn a lot in this ZTH forum. Before this, just heard from those who also amateur.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
cheaaaaaaa...........just a coincidence that my shop name in short form is
like that.what to do.not trying to pretend to be someone i'm not.:)

Hi Guys,

Can one can help. I need a specialist for this problem. If you step on the paddle without engaging the gear, there no sound. During traffic jam, when you engage the gear and slowly lift my foot of the paddle, that's where the squeaking problem start.

I've been to 3 workshop now and none can solve the problem. Each time they charge me for something else.

Please help. Thanks. :banghead: