Upgrading throttle body

SpitFire16

Apr 30, 2007
Guys,

I'm thinking of upgrading my ride's throttle body on a N/a engine..Can someone tell me what other things i have to do for this upgrade and where can i do this?I'm thinking of upgrading a 58-62mm throttle body.Does this give any effects on the engine?

PLease help guys...thanx

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
hey bro
i think u should them for wat is the engine u r using at least
then only all the taiko and sifu can advice u

SpitFire16

Apr 30, 2007
bros,

my cars engine is a beta 2 hyundai engine..im driving a coupe.just wanna boost up some more power without turbo..daily car :)

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
a bigger throttle body give better throttle response but not oversize too. U also need to change the butterfly valve as well.

SpitFire16

Apr 30, 2007
that's all?so i just change those two things and nothing else rite?hehe..abit noob on this things

Thanx

ashween

Nov 20, 2003
try checking out singapore hyundai forums....they have done some srious mods....u can go there check it out...

Hi guys

Can anyone recommend me where to get products of those two brands? I am looking for MTF for my Satria. Better if around Shah Alam, close to my place.

Thanks in advance.