Siemens vdo ecu ...

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
yeah ..4g91 is better than using 4g13 with standalone lol ...somemore 4g91 still can go for further modding in the future ...i other ppl will option it for a half cut though xD

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
yeah ..4g91 is better than using 4g13 with standalone lol ...somemore 4g91 still can go for further modding in the future ...i other ppl will option it for a half cut though xD
When are you going to do up your engine?

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
gonna send to drexchan and inspect my engine compartment 1st ...if there's a problem in any area ...fix it 1st ma ...drex said ...make sure engine everything is ok only go for mod ...so i plan after fixing all the problems in my engine ...then only go for 1.5 block ...after that only start project ...so far only full exhaust system had modded...rest all stock =) ....clutch also gonna kong liao i guess ....so maybe planning to get 1.6 super touring clutch with 1.6 flywheel and skim it to oem 1.3 weight ...or maybe will option for the 1.6 BR clutch kit with flywheel that running with clutch cable ...now still thinking which to option for the clutch set =X

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
gonna send to drexchan and inspect my engine compartment 1st ...if there's a problem in any area ...fix it 1st ma ...drex said ...make sure engine everything is ok only go for mod ...so i plan after fixing all the problems in my engine ...then only go for 1.5 block ...after that only start project ...so far only full exhaust system had modded...rest all stock =) ....clutch also gonna kong liao i guess ....so maybe planning to get 1.6 super touring clutch with 1.6 flywheel and skim it to oem 1.3 weight ...or maybe will option for the 1.6 BR clutch kit with flywheel that running with clutch cable ...now still thinking which to option for the clutch set =X
just check with a very good tuner..
Emanage can be install to vdo engine bro

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
ermm ..don't think so i will go for ecu management yet ...no budget for it =X haha....btw ..if i start with changing to 1.5 block ..i think it should be a good start also what ...don't you think so ? hmm ..=/

damone

Oct 7, 2008
Go ATS workshop in Sunway la. Ex Proton staff la there. They should know more then any of us combined.

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
i see ...if i only want them to diagnose the problem in my engine bay ..how much will it cost for the labour ?

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
haha okok ...but i'll go and look for drex 1st ...he seems like very pro into svdo stuffs ...btw ..he said he will not charge me a single cents till he get to diagnose my problem and when it get start work of it ..only he will charge me ...thats a pretty good idea ...

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
The update is, he needs to change his engine lub. 20W-50 is obviously too thick for a 1.3. The mineral lub he's been using all these years 'coked' the internal. Cylinder walls seems to have Scuffing and scoring wear pattern. Rings in the first piston showed sign of wearing. Oil leak everywhere around the rocker cover and cam sensor housing. No good. :(

As I promised, all 30 minutes of road test and underhood inspection for free. :)

damone

Oct 7, 2008
Ahaha. Come check mine also. Internals only adjust tappets only :D

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
:congrats: drex...the real sifu of Wise