should i install HID..?

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
just wanna ask izit legal to install HID from outside??? still thinking whether to install onot,cos i see alot ppl havin it..n it looks reallly nice.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
lol...do it at ur own risk...
its also nice to be seen by other modders on the road passing you with the officer choking ur wallet

if u really wanna do it, make sure u point it low n not trying to shoot crows

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
the jpj summon for installing hid is 3k right?do u willing to throw that money for it?:bawling:

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
u can use.. but get the 4300k color... nothing white, bluish n make sure do not glare ppl's eyes...

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
okok..thanks for the advice..i think not to install lo...if kena saman than hv to pay huge fine summore..

Vox

Jul 2, 2008
bro i have questions as well about the HID,

and i m also thinking want to install anot becos my stock lamp is not enough bright for me as i got very low vision during night.

I got adviced to use 4.3k HID. the workshop people told me that 4.3k wont kacau people's eye, and also the colour will pass police because it is YELLOWISH.

is this truth? whats the real colour of 4.3k HID ?

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
erm..im nt really sure..but i think u shud ask the sifus,i really x3 love to install HID,because my stock head lamps also nt bright at all..and the light doesn't seem powerful..the main concern is illegal..the guy fr the workshop say sure will kena stop during road block if u using HID...even my friend kena chase by patrol for having a very bright HID

Navy

Jul 31, 2006
what kind color using oem toyota camry, izit 5000k, correct me..if do install is ok or not

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
im nt sure,but those on camry n accord is diff cos they are approve by jpj,but if a wira or saga install sure kena stop 1

Navy

Jul 31, 2006
for me HID ok if color 6000k below qiute ok,,bcoz better than oem once,,then plz avoid drives around KL at night if not necessary,

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Yellowish also won't pass, fren installed HID 3.8k, also kena block... My HID is 8k, love the colour that make the ride looked extremely energetic : ) The kit came with low beam yellow light so i always enjoy 8k brightness during odd timing and place that i familiar with..:proud:

Those higher profile car equipped with projector head light which able to control the glare thats why it's legal, old style headlight equipped with hid is definitely no-go...

Today morning at 6am my friends proton wira got smash by 6 malay guy's on motor bike . they got away with his defi meters ( boost & egt ) and they wanted to steal his intercooler too by pulling the bumper out , but failed , cause his neighbor shouted and gave them a chase by driving till kayu ara but lost them .

They smash the car and the straight away pop to hood to disconnect the battery to kill the alarm .

By the way his other neighbour new CRV audio also got stolen .