scratch piston

dking91

Mar 26, 2013
pekan
Hai..i got.little problem here.. My block alrdy scratch and need to rebore but alrdy 82mm(4g93) so i bought new enjin kosong...my concern is can i use the old 82mm toto piston with condition like in the pictures uploadfromtaptalk1458168364051.jpg uploadfromtaptalk1458168382707.jpg uploadfromtaptalk1458168395682.jpg

Sent from my Redmi Note 2 using Tapatalk

dking91

Mar 26, 2013
pekan
Need sifus opinion 1st..also consider buying new piston 81.5mm but need to recalculate bajet..hihihi btw if i want buy new piston which brand is good??sakura/trim?

Agree, since already getting new block to bore. No point using old stuffs especially critical parts

dking91

Mar 26, 2013
pekan
why not just take 82.5mm piston?

http://www.mudah.my/TOTO+Piston+82mm+82+5mm+For+Proton+4G93+Mivec-25765561.htm

save the hassle of getting the new engine block registered....
The old block also unregistered [emoji28] ..also thinking about 82.5 but i think not enough coz the upper block expand to much..i check by putting the piston ring in the block n see the gap to big n in the bottom the gap normal piston ring almost close..

dking91

Mar 26, 2013
pekan
Means the engine kosong is cheaper?
Enjin kosong i bought rm1k.. I make that choice coz i heard that changing the sleeves also got risk of improper sleeves installation.... About pistons i just bought yesterday evening brand Tt
.. Seem ok to me...

Guys, please tell me how come my brake didn't bite on the way down hill from Genting. The bite only came back after half way down the hill. That was not the first time I got this experience. I encountered the same thing in different cars too. Was that because of the low air temperature?