RPM controlled switching- Launch/NOs/Mivec?sub injector/etc

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Hi all DIYers@zth

4-5 months ago, i did some searching and finally found a guide to make this.
(Buying a Bee-R launch was out of budget.....)
My purpose was to make a DIY Launch Controller ... however since the rpm signal is adjustable,
you can trigger a 12v relay for any purpose...from cutting ignition, fuel, on sub injector, on mivec, on horn, on central locking system and etc at what ever rpm you want.

example....
Set rpm adjustment to 6000rpm, once reach 8000= horn sound...or
5500= mivec trigger... or
4000= ignition/fuel cut... or
4000= sub injector on....etc

Final product pictures...tonite upload...

Haiyo... when read already and think it was good effort pls "thanks" lah...:biggrin:

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
4-5 months ago, i did some searching and finally found a guide to make this.
(Buying a Bee-R launch was out of budget.....)
My purpose was to make a DIY Launch Controller ... however since the rpm signal is adjustable, you can trigger a 12v relay for any purpose...from cutting ignition, fuel, on sub injector, on mivec, on horn, on central locking system and etc at what ever rpm you want.
chun wehh.. keep it up!
taiko i wanna follow you.. :smokin:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
full function as BeeR rev limitter??
E-tech Launch Controller... basic function yes!

Press button switch (switch or hook up to handbrake switch, or make clutch sw)
Note: if clutch switch,,,best cos can also full throttle shift..
In gear 1 which clutch full depress...
Full throttle- rpm cut where you set, tak ngam adjust...ba ba ba ba ba ba ba

Relase clucth to launch the car...
When tires have good grip, release launch button...

As i also said, can be use for many other functions...anything you want to control by RPM.
Can also use e.g as rev limitter- e.g your hot girl friend drive your fairlady.. you set 4000 rpm cut,
then she cannot more than 4000 rpm loh...:biggrin: TQ

I studies also the concept used by MSD- cutting of ignition for rev limitter/launch control..

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
Are u a electrical engineer or what? OMG u are damn good in this kind of stuff..

U can come out with own product edi man!

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Are u a electrical engineer or what? OMG u are damn good in this kind of stuff..

U can come out with own product edi man!
Don't laugh...ok..
I majored in..................History & BM
WAH HA HA HA HA....:banghead:

Anyway hope you guys enjoy my DIY...

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
Don't laugh...ok..
I majored in..................History & BM
WAH HA HA HA HA....:banghead:

Anyway hope you guys enjoy my DIY...
keep up the gud work buddy! :itsme:

cmng

interesting
how much it cost to do this ?

since i looking for rpm activated controller as well

but a question
this is activate it at certain rpm
but will it deactivate if it below the selected rpm ?

like mivec controller, at 5000rpm activated
but when it rpm drop back to 4800rpm.. do it deactivated or still activated ?

ek_elleh

Sep 5, 2005
KB
i remembered that beeR hav 3 dial, right??
but yours only have 1 dial..

is there any different/lack in function??

btw, you are doing great!!

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
interesting
how much it cost to do this ?... material cost RM60-70

since i looking for rpm activated controller as well

but a question
this is activate it at certain rpm... and onwards (up wards)
but will it deactivate if it below the selected rpm ? (yes... below set point, no activate)

like mivec controller, at 5000rpm activated Yes, but on 5000 & >, off at <5000
but when it rpm drop back to 4800rpm.. do it deactivated or still activated ?

Bro, clear?

cmng

E Tech
got it clearly
but how you determine the RPM signal ?
since there is no display to show the rpm
it is using RPM switch ?

i looking for 2 unit.. willing to make and resell it for me ?

i not E&E people.. but i looking for this kind of controller

Hi, just wanted to ask if anyone have had any experience installing a GSM based system? I`m afraid that most of the time, I`m out of range of a 2-way alarm system so someone recommended me to install a GSM based that will either SMS or call my handphone if my alarm is triggered. I`ve tried checking in this forum but can`t find any previous references. Hope someone can help me.