"Recaro's"

ISWARA GT-R

Jan 13, 2004
8th Miles 53100
Originally posted by NukeeZoid+Feb 20 2005, 21:04 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (NukeeZoid @ Feb 20 2005, 21:04 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-ISWARA GT-R@Feb 20 2005, 19:48
IMHO, for normal use I would prefer chop shop seats. Used to have celica gt4 seats and my friend use mr2 seats
never been happier coz both have lots of variable that can be adjusted (lumbar, bucket and butt height)
Worth it in term of comfortness to me
how much did u get em for? [/b][/quote]
It cost ranging from RM300-450 according to condition
But mostly cost around RM350 and in good condition

drifterzzz

Jan 13, 2005
Originally posted by ISWARA GT-R+Feb 20 2005, 21:59 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ISWARA GT-R @ Feb 20 2005, 21:59 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by NukeeZoid@Feb 20 2005, 21:04
<!--QuoteBegin-ISWARA GT-R
@Feb 20 2005, 19:48
IMHO, for normal use I would prefer chop shop seats. Used to have celica gt4 seats and my friend use mr2 seats
never been happier coz both have lots of variable that can be adjusted (lumbar, bucket and butt height)

how much did u get em for?
But mostly cost around RM350 and in good condition [/b][/quote]
ANY PIC :unsure:

NukeeZoid

Jan 26, 2005
further_seems_forever.blogspot.com
Originally posted by ISWARA GT-R+Feb 20 2005, 21:59 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ISWARA GT-R @ Feb 20 2005, 21:59 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>

But mostly cost around RM350 and in good condition [/b][/quote]
per seat lar....

RM 400 quite ok lorr...but take from chop shop dunno who die on it be4...lol...

joking joking :P

ISWARA GT-R

Jan 13, 2004
8th Miles 53100
Originally posted by NukeeZoid+Feb 23 2005, 12:31 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (NukeeZoid @ Feb 23 2005, 12:31 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by ISWARA GT-R@Feb 20 2005, 21:59

But mostly cost around RM350 and in good condition
per seat lar....

RM 400 quite ok lorr...but take from chop shop dunno who die on it be4...lol...

joking joking :P [/b][/quote]
Not per seat
It's per pair

xcheong

Mar 6, 2004
its xtreme tokyo racer 2
or in jap version is "zero one"

ISWARA GT-R

Jan 13, 2004
8th Miles 53100
Originally posted by drifterzzz@Feb 23 2005, 15:24
send pic lah better
Sorry for the time being I couldn't find the pictures of both MR2 (SW20) and celica seats
But found a seat which one of my dream seats. Its from 300zx. This seat actually very hard to find and so far only found a pair of it in leather. It costs around RM650 a pair and in good condition. However, u need to find a wireman to do wirings to make sure all the variables can be use.

About the MR2 and celica seat. If i found the picture i'll post it up

ISWARA GT-R

Jan 13, 2004
8th Miles 53100
Hmmmm
Somehow found the MR2 ones
Here the picture
Dunno how much the price as the one that my friend bought are using fabrics

DimDimer

Jan 10, 2005
Originally posted by chelnick@Feb 20 2005, 15:27
lol.... if you want cheap seats.... you can go to Vr seats in sg buloh or batu caves...

they have refurbished seats by sscus.... the top part using the ST model while the bottom part reuse back wira cushion and railings... the rewrap the cloth only...

below rm500 for 1 pair... quite grippy.... and if you want recaro words... just get the iron on ones...
how to get to the shop in batu caves man? near speedzone ah?

NukeeZoid

Jan 26, 2005
further_seems_forever.blogspot.com
Originally posted by ISWARA GT-R@Feb 23 2005, 23:00
Hmmmm
Somehow found the MR2 ones
Here the picture
Dunno how much the price as the one that my friend bought are using fabrics

woosh...damn nice right the seats...

for that kindda price damn worth it...

ISWARA GT-R

Jan 13, 2004
8th Miles 53100
Somehow found few of Celica GT4 St185 seats
But dunno whether it can give a clear picture on how its look like (rear view :(). Sigh that I didn't take my car picture before I traded it in for my current ride

Hope u get the basic idea on the shape of the seat. But if on budget I prefer more the SW20 ones since all variables are manually control not by electric. (coz need wireman to do the job which more $$)