Perdana owner pls come here - about suspension

flamefox850

Pasir Mas
www.geocities.com
Hello guys,

just created this new topic just to take ur attention haha. err i want to ask u guys la..what brand and model of adjustable suspension that will able to make my ride lower and higher (high-lo) but the ride is still not too hard or harsh.

i know that lowering the car will upset the comfort but let say i just want to lower to about 1-2 finger(s) gap..not totally slam the ride down...so which adj suspension is the softest u ever experienced ?

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
go in there for discussion ler... hehehe

flamefox850

Pasir Mas
www.geocities.com
budget still can't figure out coz my type is like to do survey on quality and what i want 1st...then after that baru la find the money kekekeke.

err i heard TEIN is quite hard...true or not ? what about GAB ? HWL ? TITAN ? HOTBITS ? KONI ? other brands ?

hmm....
alot of perdana owners using TEIN, but forgot which model .....
if u want hard - GAB, cheap & reliable - HWL & Hotbits, koni im not so sure....
if your budget is rm2, u are able to get, used TEIN, less than RM2k, HWL brand new rm1100, hotbits rm1300, titan - rm1k, price is approx.

flamefox850

Pasir Mas
www.geocities.com
no no no...i want the softest one la hahaha as i said in my 1st post. GAB hard ah ?

so which is the softest one provided that i lower the car not more than 1-2 finger gap ?

p/s: r u sure HWL brand new adjustable suspension is RM 1100 ?? brand new hotbits RM 1300 ?? TITAN RM 1000 ?? murah giler. where can i buy that ?

so means GAB is out of your list la.....hehe....
bout the pricing i agak2 only....i survey the prices around la......cos
i seldom buy new parts, all kedai potong parts wan....:proud:

but before u buy...must go survey around 1st, on websites or stores, such as ZTH, kakimotor, N1 racing, ENEOS, if i come across any adj suspension, will inform u...
if used ones u wan ah?

flamefox850

Pasir Mas
www.geocities.com
just survey2 only la bro...not yet buying. used abs also can but i concern about the lifespan of the abs. i worried when buy used abs...after 3 months using it...it leak, kong whatsoever..dun want that to happen lor

anyway, what abs u use on ur perdana bro ?

when u buy used abs ask whether got warranty anot....then better send for servicing 1st.........

im using stock perdana abs, but injected with oil....makes the car lower ....but bounces like using adjustable abs......but the cons will make lower arm weaker...
means must change after a couple of months.

takata69

Apr 7, 2006
hmm....
alot of perdana owners using TEIN, but forgot which model .....
if u want hard - GAB, cheap & reliable - HWL & Hotbits, koni im not so sure....
if your budget is rm2, u are able to get, used TEIN, less than RM2k, HWL brand new rm1100, hotbits rm1300, titan - rm1k, price is approx.
hwl brand new 1.1k?where?

takata,
not so sure la bro....but if im not mistaken around that price rm1.1-1.3k during promotion last time, correct me if im wrong......:adore:

bro....wats your update on your headlight? i x follow up your thread for a long time.....pm me la...:listen:

It really does seem like the good times are here to stay for carmakers as more and more models are launched, with some really delving into the niche segment.

Mercedes-Benz have confirmed that the CLS...