CLS Shooting Brake shoots into reality

Dinesh

Oct 13, 2006

It really does seem like the good times are here to stay for carmakers as more and more models are launched, with some really delving into the niche segment.

Mercedes-Benz have confirmed that the CLS Shooting Brake concept will be making the jump to production with a 2012 launch target.

The five-door hatch will have its work cut out for it with the Audi A7, BMW 5 Series GT and Porsche Panamera having a head start in stealing its sales.

Granted, details are barely trickling in at the moment but expect it to share the same drivetain options from the CLS sedan. That means there’ll be a 250 CDI BlueEFFICIENCY putting out 201hp, a 350 CDI BlueEFFICIENCY with 262hp, a 350 BlueEFFICIENCY pumping out 302hp and the granddaddy of them all, the 500 BlueEFFICIENCY with a healthy 402hp.

While the true definition of a Shooting Brake is a three door car, two side doors including the rear hatch, the automotive market has seen so many of the terms stretched to the brink of reality. Take for instance the pioneering CLS that it’s based on, anybody would have sneered at the term four-door coupe before they laid eyes on it but now it has spawned so many rivals because of its demand.

Having said that, we have nothing at all against the CLS Shooting Brake, heck, if we could afford it, we’d actually buy one because that’s still once heck of a great looking car.

Source: Mercedes-Benz

Dear Sifus...

I want to ask... So many VS in the market.. All claim to have effect. But how to know which to use? For example, Pivot Raizin alone got purple, yellow, red, blue and grey... Some other brand they packaged it so small and they claim it is voltage stabilizer.

1. What is the difference? Which is better?
2. And how if we got a counterfeit, does it still work?
3. How do we know that the VS actually does its work and not just display what it wants?
4. For grounding cables...