Part 2: Any Lancer A172 Or A174 Die Hard Here?

4A-GE

Mar 1, 2004
aye,guyz..hows d old baby goin?.ma bushing going 2 koyak areddi la *sob*sob*...jez wanna ask u guyz which iz betta..either the mitsu ori wan/cheap made in m'sia or d custom one's..or any brand u guyz been using n good?..i dont mind the noise and vibration as long as good n lasting..helP..!thanX alOt!

limau

Mar 29, 2004
hi,

go for mitsu ori coz the m'sia made will only last for 6 month.yeah the custom (polyurethane ) will last longer but just use it only for 1 side or for main bushing (the rear biggest bushing) coz something will happen to ur chasis (crack,bengkok arm holder screw) if using all polyurethane bush.Just my 10cent :)

4A-GE

Mar 1, 2004
hey! aite,will do thanx limau!..luckily u warned me..the PU stuff really attracted me to it..didn't knoe dat i'll hurt d chassis..i double welded n strenghtened my chassis..gained some weight though.thought it wont effect..phew~~..u saved ma arse man...thanx alot!..! dudE! u all got activity or any gath inform ya..i'v neva been to one..seen but never participate..heheh keeping a low profile.neway rock on lancers! :D

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
wondering others gear can fit into 175A LSD gearbox? i using this rear end for my car with 3.9 LSD. i looking for better gear around 4.5 to 5.0 but i want to keep the LSD.

JiMaN[KilleR]

guys.. lets do a TT session for lancer A174 owners lah..

next week ke.. coz today, am going to thailand.. will be back on sunday.. so no time.. maybe next week better.. hheheh

aniway.. yesterday bought the Gran Turismo game.. and guess what...

hihihhihih.. got Lancer GSR A174 turbo intercooler inside.. but sad.. getah spoiler takde.. spoil la.. neway.. the car hard to handle... but... menang gak.. hihihihi

one day u guys come to my house and play PS2 gt4 and we layan battle 2 player using fully mod A174... hihihihih steam steam..

Guys, here one of the most neat lancer in Malaysia... hihih

limau

Mar 29, 2004
Originally posted by JiMaN[KilleR]@Jan 28 2005, 09:37

hihihhihih.. got Lancer GSR A174 turbo intercooler inside.. but sad.. getah spoiler takde.. spoil la.. neway.. the car hard to handle... but... menang gak.. hihihihi

hahahahah.. why laa always no spoiler one.. fibre punya takde ke? heheheh

hi wadi, nice ride u hv there. yours is it? (picture in jiman posting)

JiMaN[KilleR]

every morning theres a hello from the my lancer A172...

JiMaN[KilleR]

guys.. yang ni cun habih! heheh the original catalog i suppose

muzani

Dec 9, 2003
my 172 is coming out soon from the garage , restoring its state.... and its my dream to built my car like the one in gt3 .... only a dream though ...

so to all the sifu of this oldskool lancer...

whats the potential of the chassis... what engine can fit perfectly besides it own 1.8 gsr engine....???

JiMaN[KilleR]

dude u can drop in those nissan rwd engine... what ever rwd engine can be mod.. since there is very simple concept in the mounting part..

since everyone tried pistons before.. i would try a rotary engine to my car.. so guys.. is it ok... what u all say guys...

lancerRE A172 GSR-FC hehhehe :D

JiMaN[KilleR]

got got.. if u're serious.. then sure got.. wadi could help u on this..

as some would know i had some monkey that tried to break into my car but failed coz i've got safety film. Check this out!!!

http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?...ST&f=49&t=44964